Ratings based on 1,030 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old Hotel, just re furbished,

Posted Aug 13, 2017
Pros: Location and pool, great ocean view outlook
Cons: Sliding door rollers need replacement, room service, no internal garbage shute- had to put garbage in bins at front entry door
Old 45 year old hotel just refurbished, had great view from 5th floor central room, lovely pool, no room service over the 4 nights
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from QLD

Relaxing family holiday

Posted Jul 12, 2017
We had a relaxing family holiday in a three bedroom apartment, with ocean views and an outdoor hot tub. Everything we needed to feel at home inside and out at this gem. We will return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2017 on Wotif
Hotel was in great position and good value for maoney
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast

Beautiful location, restaurant and building

Posted May 21, 2017 on Wotif
Rooms a little dated but everything else was amazing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Atteactive facilities and helpful staff

Posted May 7, 2017
I was at a conference that took place in the hotel so there was little time to enjoy the hotel itself - basically I just slept there. However the staff were friendly and helpful. Like many hotels I have stayed in, the remote for the a/c needed batteries (at another hotel it was the TV remote - the room was nice and prepared well. I have always found hotels quick to attend to small things like this when asked
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Wotif
Pleasant stay Excellent location right on beach Friendly staff always ready to help Close to airport
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Good hotel

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Wotif
Great pool and facilities and close to the beach. The hotel staff are very friendly and helpful. The restaurant has lovely meals.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Worst place ever

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Lastminute
This is the worst place ever unless you are a low income family with a tribe of little kids looking for a cheap holiday and you have really low standards and expectations.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful beach very quite end of town

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
Weather was amazing! Very close to airport and a 15 minute drive to a large shopping complex. Not many options for eating out without having to drive. Right on a beautiful soft sand patrolled beach with beautiful walking and riding path.