Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Caboolture Qld

great cottage with views and privacy

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: everything. a great package.
Cons: Perhaps a separate shower.
Location: location was central for the whole Blackall Range.
Well appointed cottage with thoughtful extras provided. The staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast provided in a basket was vert tasty. The cottage was very private with lovely views of the extensive grounds and beyond. The bird song was beautiful and the whole atmosphere very relaxing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria

Quiet relaxing and private cottage retreat

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Wotif
Our stay at Bendel cottages was such a great experience- it was a quiet and peaceful space and just what we needed! Loved the spa, the tranquil surrounds and thankyou to Sue and John for being such welcoming and accomodating hosts. We will be back for sure. X
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brisbane qld

Excellent Couples Retreat

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Lastminute
Beautiful location, great service and hight recommend. Sue was fantastic in welcoming and support.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toowoomba

Nice cottage, close to shopping

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: lovely spacious kitchen, warm and cosy
Cons: Not getting interupted in the morning if it is a 2 night stay,
Location: Maleny, shopping centre
We had a lovely weekend, John & Sue are very lovely and happy to help out where ever possible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cosy cabins in an idyllic setting.

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Wotif
We enjoyed our two night stay at this lovely venue. Friendly and approachable hosts and close to both Montville and Maleny. I would recommend Bendles for a peaceful winter's break.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely relaxing venue.

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Wotif
Really enjoyed our stay. Easy drive to Maleny or Mapleton. Rooms were lovely and wood fire made the room toasty warm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from tea gardens nsw

Wonderful cottage retreat for couples

Posted Jan 7, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: The cottages, garden and general atmosphere very hard to beat.
Cons: Very little. Directions to individual cottages could be added
Location: Ideal for scenic Blackall ranges, Maleny and other towns. Eating choices plentiful. Coast thirty minutes away.
Bendle cottages are a tranquil, restful place in the Maleny area. We stayed for approx six days and enjoyed every minute. The gardens are an absolute delight, and Sue and John could not be faulted as hosts.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2016 by Sue & John, Hotel Management
Thank you John, so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Loved having you here and enjoyed the laughs during your stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Wotif
looks better on the internet than really is. musty smell. dirty louvres on bathroom doors. loved the local produce served at breakfast.
5 out of 5
by aime from Chinchilla

Simply beautiful

Posted Aug 27, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent hosts who made us very welcome. The morning breakfast delivered to our deck was fantastic. The cottages are well maintained and very clean.It was a very relaxing stay and would recommend Bendles to all my friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brisbane

Great location and beautiful scenery

Posted Jul 12, 2015 on Wotif
A great couple of days of peace and quite in leafy surrounds! Highly recommend a stay of at least a few days.