Ratings based on 412 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by megan

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
It was a really nice place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Quite stay hidden in the forest.

Posted May 28, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: The solitude of being in the forest and the fact it was close to the Falls (could hear them of a night time) WHEN THE "MUSIC" WAS OFF :-(
Cons: Very expensive for what it was, however the price was clearly stated. The base of the bed was two singles and made for a very uncomfortable sleep.
Location: It is very close to the lovely town of Montville and beside the Kpndallilla Falls. There is a lovely swimming spot at the top of the falls.
The cabin was set in a very hilly part of the range almost beside the Falls. Even though there was another cabin very close (40 metres) it was nevertheless very secluded. The only real negative is that the guests in the other cabin had very loud and very awful music on for the part of the evening when you look to sit outside. It was only for about an hour but it was in the time when you sit on the balcony and soak up the "silence". There was a bedside lamp we knocked over and although the fall was very short on picking it up we noticed it was damaged, much more than I would have imagined it would be from the knock. I am not sure we did break it as it was a very short fall , however it was onto a hard tiled and if it was a cheaply made article (which I suspect it was) it could well have been from the fall .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2017
Great place located up in the rain forest only downfall was room was not insulated so it got cold pretty quick but overall pretty good for an Eco resort
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Just beautiful!

Posted Apr 26, 2017 on Wotif
We really enjoyed our stay at Kondalila Eco Resort. Our treehouse "the nest" was really cosy and exactly what we needed for a weekend away.
5 out of 5
by Sharon

Super relaxing.

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
Loved every part of the stay. Service was fantastic and friendly, room was huge with amazing views out each window, fire was stacked for us ready to light, well equipped kitchen, private barbecue on the deck, sunken spa bath, super comfortable bed! Thank you for such a wonderful stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relax comfortable quiet facilities.

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Wotif
The atmosphere was comfortable for a couple to get way. The gardens were beautiful little rainforest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful

Posted Feb 9, 2017 on Wotif
Must stay very relaxing lovely area great location......... ..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Wotif
Very private, neat and tidy. King size bed was perfect as was the spa
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely peaceful hotel great for a quiet weekend

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Wotif
Had a great time and with just a short walk to the national park and waterfall what more could you want.. The spa was great for relaxing.. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Lastminute
Loved it! Perfect relaxed getaway only stayed one night will definitely be back to stay longer.