Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gayndah Qld

Good, quiet hotel, even close to main road

Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: The size of room and good seats with large TV
Cons: A little tight to manuevre larger car into room 12 parking lot.
Location: Nambour has all facilities and direct road communication to coast.
Beautiful big, comfortable room and beds. A little tight to back into car space.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Home away from home

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Wotif
From beginning to end our stay here was great. Greeted by lovely staff set the tone. Despite the odds being against us due to severe weather conditions (power & water loss for an extensive amount of hours) staff did everything to make our stay as comfortable as possible. Overall the the property/room is clean, well presented and affordable. It's close to all the local tourist attractions & a nice comfortable place to settle in while your away from home. Loved it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Blue Mountains

Nice People, Nice motel

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: convenient location for us
Cons: only one bed-side table, no screen door or fly mesh on windows and it would be nice if shampoo / etc... was provided.
Location: close to our family
Just a one night stay but it is nice and clean. The rooms seem to be recently renovated with plenty of room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Wotif
Staff were very helpful and accomodating. Nice pool with pretty fairy lights and cosy bbq area. Room was also very spacious.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2017 by Jackie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your lovely feedback. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. See you next time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent motel

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: safe private location
only did an overnight stay but was very impressed certainly would use again and recommend to family and friends
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Great motel but too noisy.

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Wotif
Great room, great location but too noisy. Very friendly staff, Room very spacious.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2016 by Jackie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Large, comfortable room with a desk to work at very good rates.
Location: Woombye is in the Sunshine Coast hinterland, and is convenient to the Sunshine Coast, Nambour, Maleny, Montville and other Sunshine Coast attractions.
Had a 3-night stay at this motel. It was very convenient to everywhere I needed to go, was clean, comfortable, and the staff were very pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2016 by Jackie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words, we hope to look after you again next time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Handy location for visiting family

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Wotif
The motel was very clean and the owners were friendly and helpful. The facilities were dated but clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Comfortable quiet clean motel

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Wotif
We stayed overnight while visiting family in Palmwoods. The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was well looked after, clean and comfortable. We had an enjoyable room service breakfast. Overall it was a great place to stay.
4 out of 5
by Karen from Rye, Victoria

Great place to stay over.

Posted Jan 18, 2016 on Hotels
The Lodge managers were hospitable, friendly, helpful and prompt with service.