Ratings based on 315 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BNE/AKL

Great stay

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Booked a two bedroom apartment for 2 nights to attend a wedding. Stayed in unit 3 which was ground level giving direct access to the pool. Staff were great and gave us the option to check in early as the room was not previously booked. The room was very clean with lots of room. Had everything we needed, kitchen and laundry. Master bedroom had an ensuit. King beds in each room. Across the road from the beach and I walking distance to main center of Mooloolaba. Over all great stay!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2016
The hotel was being renovated and there was major road works just outside the front door, at the time of booking we were not informed about any of these works which were very noisy, there was also a problem with the WiFi in the room which meant a trip to the main lobby to log on every time
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, comfortable room

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Had a great stay here, staff were super friendly and helpful, place is getting a paint job but in no way is it an inconvenience. The room was clean and spacious, very close to the beach and shops, would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chch,NZ

fresh n breezy by the sea

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: peaceful patio area to relax in the sun and read a good book,without disturbance
Cons: sign on room doors asking for consideration for others as they slam shut with a BIG BANG every time,was our only problem and spoilt the tranquillity
Location: easy access to all sunshine coast activities and close to convenience stores as well as restaurants and cafes,very well positioned
thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Alexandra on the Pacific,nice views of ocean from balcony and nice and central to all activities on sunshine coast.,a wonderful place to unwind
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mt Maunganui, New Zealand.

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Our apartment unit was very comfortable,spacious,beautiful decor.We enjoyed beautiful views from our bedroom, the dining,living area and the deck area. Location was superb,we were able to go for daily walks along the beach walkways before breakfast. Eating , shopping places,the wharf, were very close ,with in walking distances and the bus stop was almost opposite our hotel and we were able to visit nearby places.Alexandra on the Pacific was the perfect hotel for us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Close to the beach and shops

Posted Jul 21, 2016 on Wotif
Clean and comfortable accommodation close to patrolled beaches, shops and cafes. Would happily stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to shops and public transport.

Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Wotif
Great place to stay and enjoy a relaxing holiday. It's close to shops and public transport and close to the amazing walk along the beach. There was beach views from all balconies.
3 out of 5
by Fiona from Gold Coast


Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
A few minor issues with height of shower and ants in kettle but overall good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from victoria

Nice hotel, kid friendly and close to the beach

Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Lastminute
Had a great time. David and Carole were fantastic to deal with. Would definitely stay there again. Kids loved it. We were able to walk Everywhere which was easy. Was a little dated but all in all a terrific place to stay:)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Townsville

Great view of the ocean

Posted May 24, 2016
Pros: Fantastic location close to the beach.
Cons: upgrade the DVD players
Location: very close to the beach, dozens of restaurants within walking distance.
Plenty of room with a great view , perfect place for the family.