Ratings based on 633 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Great location. tidy rooms.

Posted May 18, 2017
My young daughter and I srated for 2 nights. It was a fantastic location right next to the beach. Nice and tidy unit, and quiet complex.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sunshine coast

Great spot.

Posted May 17, 2017
All good, easy to get to everything ang good beaches. The two single beds pushed together were abit uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Go - you'll like it!

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: Convenience and that the hotel HAS a self-contained kitchen.
Cons: The wifi *could* be a little better - 200mb is a little limited.
Location: See above.
The beach is right across the road. The shops are less than 5 minutes away. The surf club is "right there". The pool also features a sauna, a hot tub, a kiddies pool and a waterfall (you can stand underneath it, too!) The room itself has all the goodies - self-contained kitchen, two hotplates, microwave, plates, cutlery, etc., a TV with free to air and a selection of Foxtel channels, wifi is also there (but limited to a free 200mb).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

great position but no frills

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: position,
Cons: Needs a face lift. bit on the tired side. pay the bond back faster.
Location: Surf club, shops, restaurants all walking distance.
Off season, the cost was fine. wouldn't pay more for peak season. barely 3 stars. Room was clean and comfortable. Beach side rooms have a fantastic view. great sitting out there watching the surf. Traffic noise could be annoying to some people. Limited undercover car parks. could be an issue during busier times. a bond is taken (fair enough).If you pay for this with a credit card, they say it can take up to 2 weeks to repay it. That's a bit rich!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfy & convenient to everything

Posted May 10, 2017
We only stayed one night but the room was comfy & had a nice view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centrally located and close to beach

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Nice and clean, well appointed
Nice roomy apartment, comfortable bed, good views, handy to shops and restaurants.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Poor Service and bedding

Posted May 6, 2017
Pros: the sound of the beach.
Cons: making sure sheets are available that fit the beds properly and checking plates and crockery are clean.
Location: the location was fantastic and close to some amazing restaurants.
the sheets did not fit the bed properly (were short and made of a queen not a king), an alarm clock went off at 1am every 10 minutes until we unplugged it. when asking the staff about the sheets, they said they would order some for the bed which was surprising to know they didn't have any that fit in the first place. our calves and feet were touching the mattress and it was uncomfortable. plates were dirty and there was no water in the fridge. the staff were rude to my husband and dismissing of our concerns. We would not stay there again or recommend it to anyone else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted May 1, 2017
Close to shops beach nice staff and facilities. Room clean and comfortable bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin, Ireland.

Nice Budget hotel close to the beach and Coolum

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Good sized room, lovely view, bar fridge. Only complaint would be that for 3 nights we only got 48 hrs wifi with 100 mb per day which is pretty stingy. (Advertised as free wifi) room is not serviced during your stay... Good value for money, but absolutely no frills.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty place & old

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Hotel extremely run down , room was all brown, definitely not worth the money