Ratings based on 7 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great Location

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Not quite a hotel, but more of an extended stay apt. Furnished nicely and extremely convenient location to the beach. Owners were friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ballarat, Victoria

Handy to everything

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: Locality to everything, restful, nice swimming pool and spa.
Cons: I think the replacement of shampoo, soap etc. could be a service upon request.
Location: Location was excellent, easy to find. Charter tours out on the water were only about a five minute walk away. Tours would collect your from the door
This hotel is handy to everything, the main street with it's excellent restaurant's and beach, the wharf for day trips out on the water or canals, bus stop and supermarket and chemist. Beachside is not a large complex so this gives you more of a resort feel to your stay. On the downside, if you are staying for a few days, you will have to replace your soap, shampoo, toilet paper, condiments as you use them up either personally or from management for a small fee. Overall we thoroughly enjoyed our time at Beachside Mooloolaba and would recommend this as a great spot for couples to stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This had everything we needed.

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Great staff, very friendly...close to what we needed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Lovely unit,close to shops and beach

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: Very comfortable and roomy
Location: Close to beautiful beaches, lovely walks, markets at wharf, surf club, underwater world, volley ball comp on beach,great surf
Very relaxing, close to everything, lovely cafes, restaurants, beaches
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from c

I moved hotels it was so bad.

Posted Jan 20, 2016
After being given a choice of three rooms I chose the only one which wasn't as hot as a furnace. It was next to the bbq area and the poolside. It was extremely noisy all day and all night. I had no way of blocking a view into my apartment from the pool area as the curtains were flaps and not secure and felt as though I was very vulnerable. Their were quite a few criminal types staying their some who jeered at me and my little girl. It was absolutely horrible. I paid over $500 for another room in a decent hotel after a few days. I just felt so unsafe. The woman who ran the place was rude and nasty to me and verbally insulted my child for standing on the bed, there was a ceiling fan which could've given her head injuries so she yelled at my kid calling her "bad". All in all it was shocking. And frightening. Never stay here if you can help it. It ruined my holiday. I could go on but I'm trying to forget it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2016 by Rita Hedges Manager , Hotel Management
This guest booked a superior unit which I took her up to see , the unit is beautifully furnished and is situated on the second floor overlooking the pool , yes the unit was a bit hot as it gets the afternoon sun , all she needed to do was turn both fans on and the aircon ,the guest was very paranoid about her 4 year old daughter falling over the balcony , I showed her another unit facing the back which was lovely but on the first floor , she said that it was a bit high if the child went over the balcony , I then showed her the only ground floor unit overlooking the pool so she decided to take that as the child didn't have very far to fall , while I was showing her the unit the child jumps up on the bed and proceed to jump up and down , yes I did tell the child to stop jumping on the bed as there was a fan overhead and I could see the child hurting herself before they had checked in . I was never at any stage rude as she has stated and I did everything to accommodate her and her child . The only noise that we had came from the guest herself , she woke us up at 3:30am while she was sitting on the balcony talking on her phone and drinking , 2 days later we were woken up at 4:30am , again she was on the balcony listening to music and singing along with it also drinking .I went to talk to her to keep her voice down as I am sure we were not the only people she disturbed . There were no criminal type of people staying , and I don't believe they jeered at her and her daughter , the only people we had were all couples and their age group would have been 40's and over .There were another couple with a young boy who were there for only 1 night and they used the pool . I am sorry that she did not enjoy herself and felt she had to leave , this is the first we heard that she had left early as we found the key in the unit on the day that she was to depart
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from victoria, australia

Great location

Posted Oct 4, 2015
Great location, easy walk to the beach, shops, restaurants, supermarket and bowls club. Provided with discount vouchers on arrival. Booked under water world through reception and saved $28. The only improvement could have been wifi in the room as opposed to just in reception.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2016 by Rita Hedges Manager, Hotel Management
Glad you enjoyed your stay , wifi not great at the back or front that's why we offer it for free .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oro, Ontario, Canada

Excellent location, close to the beach

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Excellent location close to the beach, easy check in. Loved having the kitchenette to make breakfast before heading out for the day, and relaxing in the hot tub with a book in the evening.