Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nelson

Bellarpoo not Bellardoo, very disappointing.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
I wouldn't give Bellardoo apartments 2stars let alone the 3.5 they supposedly have. After retrieving my key from a rusty safe by reception it was on to find the apartment which was on the second floor (no elevator dated concrete stairways) I was hopeful at this point the apartment wasn't as tired looking on the inside as the outside, I was sadly disappointed as soon as I walked through the door, after exploring the apartment with the other guests in my party we made a unanimous decision this wasn't acceptable accomodation for us, the silicone at the back of the kitchen sink was mouldy, the bathroom door has damage to the inside (significant I might add, not just a little paint needed) the whole apartment felt very dated it had a tired musty smell, the large windows at the front of the apartment didn't join together properly leaving a small gap, when I contacted the apartment manager 'Jenny' I expected to get someone professional and reasonable, again I was disappointed, I was appalled how 'Jenny' dealt with my complaint and I was surprised someone so unprofessional and frankly rude was in a position of customer service. I havnt even touched on the fact I had booked a superior apartment and my welcome letter informed me I was in a budget apartment 'Jenny's' response to this 'that's a typo error' there was no room for negotiation, we didn't even stay a night at Bellardoo and got $0 refund! I wouldn't recommend this accomodation to anyone even for a cheap weekend getaway.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington State.

Great location. Great staff. Not all good.

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Very poor pay wifi. Limited cutlery and crockery etc. Be prepared to buy toilet paper, dish detergent etc as they only have enough in room for first day or two. Staffed by a very helpful and friendly couple. Superb location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Fit for purpose and close to the beach

Posted Jul 21, 2016
The apartment is well located, close to the beach, restaurants and shops. Staff are very friendly and helpful with recommended tourist attractions. The complex has a BBQ area and heated pool that was well used. We felt secure with the security facilities and lock-up garage. The apartment was basic and what we paid for but could do with a few more esentials to make for a comfortable stay at a minimal fee for the owners... e.g. extra blankets, a pan, hangers in the cupboards, privacy blinds in the kitchen, a laundery basket, non-slip pads under beds and a review of the window blinds throughout. The apartment served its purpose as a home base for early morning starts and late evening returns. Thank you for a great holiday!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Everything was terrific
Great place to stay so very handy to restaurants and beach can even walk to the supermarket.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Coffs Harbour

Convenient location

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: It's location and price
Cons: Information from reception to advise the spa and oven was not working. Foxtell channels would be an advantage also
Location: On the beach where Mooloolaba meets Alexandria Headland, and 5 minutes drive to Sunshine Plaza at Maroochydore. Can walk to underwater world.
Was across the road from beach. Excellent ocean views. Walking distance to shops, restaurants, cafes. 5 mins drive to Sunshine Plaza in Maroochydore. Awesome Location. The spa did not work in the room and the spa bath leaked into the kitchen when full. The oven did not work either. Everything else was good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nz

Close to beach

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: Proximity to everything.
Cons: Acces to upstairs apartments
Location: Maloolaba is a great holiday place. Try the canal cruise, excellent value for money,.easy walking distance from belladoo
Just a short walk across the road to the esplanade walkway. 3 mins walk to the supermarket and 4 mis from the main shopping complex. Friendly staff. Undercover parking. Could not be better positioned. Glad we were on the ground floor though as difficult access to upstairs apartments as no lift.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victoria

Well priced apartment in a great location.

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, value for money and cleanliness.
Cons: The TV reception, the bed could be a bit more comfortable and the couch had a popped spring.
Location: Right on the Esplanade close to all the shops, cafes and restaurants. Opposite the beach so plenty of beach walking and swimming.
We really liked our stay in this apartment. It had been freshly painted and was clean and well presented. The staff were really helpful and sent us a text with the parking code so we could park before checking in which was really appreciated. The kitchen facilities were great. Terrific location and pretty quiet. We were able to walk almost everywhere. The bathroom was a little dated and you had to step over a panel to get into the shower. This was not a problem for us but might be if you had some mobility issues. It was also lovely sitting by the pool. TV reception was pretty poor and the bed was a bit hard and uncomfortable but overall it was good value.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location. Close to the beach and restaurants

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Wotif
Great location close to beach,shops and restaurants. Very friendly and accommodating staff. Facilities well maintained, clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by Marnie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from qld

great spot great price

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: location and roomy
Cons: tv was missing some hd channels
Location: beach shops all so close
Hotel is old been been renovated great spot with great views and friendly staff good all round experience