Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toowoomba

Nice cottage, close to shopping

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: lovely spacious kitchen, warm and cosy
Cons: Not getting interupted in the morning if it is a 2 night stay,
Location: Maleny, shopping centre
We had a lovely weekend, John & Sue are very lovely and happy to help out where ever possible.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tea gardens nsw

Wonderful cottage retreat for couples

Posted Jan 7, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: The cottages, garden and general atmosphere very hard to beat.
Cons: Very little. Directions to individual cottages could be added
Location: Ideal for scenic Blackall ranges, Maleny and other towns. Eating choices plentiful. Coast thirty minutes away.
Bendle cottages are a tranquil, restful place in the Maleny area. We stayed for approx six days and enjoyed every minute. The gardens are an absolute delight, and Sue and John could not be faulted as hosts.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2016 by Sue & John, Hotel Management
Thank you John, so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Loved having you here and enjoyed the laughs during your stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Wotif
looks better on the internet than really is. musty smell. dirty louvres on bathroom doors. loved the local produce served at breakfast.
5 out of 5
by aime from Chinchilla

Simply beautiful

Posted Aug 27, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent hosts who made us very welcome. The morning breakfast delivered to our deck was fantastic. The cottages are well maintained and very clean.It was a very relaxing stay and would recommend Bendles to all my friends.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from brisbane

Great location and beautiful scenery

Posted Jul 12, 2015 on Wotif
A great couple of days of peace and quite in leafy surrounds! Highly recommend a stay of at least a few days.
5 out of 5
by tiffany from australia

relaxing get away

Posted Jun 30, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful place to stay. So relaxing and the breakfast was so delicious. Quiet comfortable and very helpful and kind hosts.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2015 on Wotif
Wonderful hospitality,beautiful presentation of cottage, delicious breakfast, very well equipped with quality products,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Excellent Place

Posted Jun 16, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: quiet, restful, well appointed, very nice management people
Cons: no
Location: marvelous shops at Montville and Maleny. short drive down to the sunshine coast
absolutaly everything was wonderful. beautiful gardens. amazing birdlife including an enormous grey krane. lovely misty rain somedays which was perfect for the open fire place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Redcliffe, QLD

Excellent escape

Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: EVERYTHING! The ambiance, cleanliness, everything you need at your fingertips and wonderful, kind hosts.
Location: The area is wonderful for day trips to wineries, local produce markets, restaurants and cafes. It's also a stones throw from the sunshine coast.
Being ten days after I had back surgery I was hesitant to say the least going to an unfamiliar new accommodation that we'd booked prior. I had nothing to worry about. Sue and John rolled out the welcome mat and ensured our stay was peaceful and relaxing....and safe. They gave me a slip mat for the shower, my steps were dried to make sure I didn't slip and our cottage 'Toorak' WOW!! Everything about this place is just wonderful. The gardens are kept beautifully as are the cottages. With easy access to a big Supermarket up the road, the village style townships of Maleny and Montville close by, it's easy to see why people keep coming back to Bendles. I shuffled around the gardens, watched DVDS when I needed to rest and marveled at the view from my verandah....in fact that is where I spent most of my time. As I couldn't leave to go to the shops I couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. The attention to detail, lovely and clean, all the mod cons, FREE WIFI, cooked fresh brekkie delivered to your table and the FIRE PLACE....absolutely awesome. We WILL be back.
5 out of 5
by Louisa from Australia - QLD - Gold Coast

Posted Jan 29, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Breakfast on the private deck.