Ratings based on 587 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wellington

What more could you want?

Posted May 15, 2016
Pros: We booked mainly because of the price and the proximity to things we wanted to do.
Cons: It would be nice to have free wifi.
We have been holidaying on the Sunshine coast for 10 years, and decided this year to stay somewhere different. As the resort is located at Alexandra Head, it is in the middle of some great beach walks which ever way you go. The Surf Club is directly opposite - very handy for breakfasts, and there are shops selling ice cream and pizza attached to the parking lot. There is also a wonderful bar called the Black Bunny that sells craft beer and does very good food. The complex has 4 well maintained bbq's, with seating and a children's play area in full view. There are two lovely hot spa pools and 2 warm pools, with water slides going down to a connecting cold pool/stream which can also double as a lap pool. There was lots of room for everyone. We still can't believe what good value this place is - and we will definitely be returning..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great pool close to beach

Posted Mar 17, 2016
Pros: Great pool
Cons: Playground was closed for maintenance. If they could open a pool bar - existing infrastructure there it would be awesome.
Location: Plenty of beaches, underwater world and Australia Zoo.
Great pool for families - kids love it. Across the road from beach and easy access to food stores.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane Australia

Pool area was fantastic.

Posted Mar 16, 2016
Pros: The vicinity to both Alex Heads and Mooloolaba.
Cons: Units a little dated but very clean. So, not a problem.
Location: As above.
This resort area was large. The pool area was across the length of the property. 3 pools, 2 spas and a 50 meter length to swim. Level 1 rooms had direct access into the water. Staff were very welcoming on arrival - offered fruit and water. Close to Alex Surf Club and other small restaurants. A local bakery, coffee shop and convenience stores. A liquor store within the area too. Coffee available at the corner convenience store from very early in the morning - not bad coffee for the price, convenience and quick service. Apartment was clean and tidy. A little old but that was not a problem. Kitchen very small. Enough cutlery and crockery for 8 plus to eat. If doors left open overnight can hear the A/C humming at night. Plenty of parking. We had 3 bed unit for 5 adults. Plenty of room. 2 bathrooms and 2 toilets. Fun noise from the pool area was lovely to listen too.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2016 on Wotif
Cons: A bit more regular cleaning of the drains
A Good comfortable stay. The only bad points are the fridge needs cleaning as it smells like sour milk also a bad smell was coming out of the drain in the shower apart from these things I cannot fault the resort
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Lovely setting, pool is great, close to everything

Posted Feb 25, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: The pool, views from our balcony, closeness to amenities & beach.
Cons: Rooms could do with a bit of a "facelift" to freshen up the units.
Location: Great location across the road from the surf club & beach, close to Eumundi Markets & Caloundra markets, up the road is Mooloolaba, great food places.
We have stayed here many times and it is our favourite place to get away. Love the surf club & beaches, restaurants are wonderful too.
5 out of 5
by John from Glen Alpine

Alex Headland is so beautiful

Posted Feb 25, 2016 on Hotels
Very enjoyable, great location, great weather and great staff. Accomodation was lovely.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Qld

Good location, pity about the awful staff

Posted Feb 25, 2016 on Wotif
Booked a 1 bedroom apartment with a sofa bed. Was allocated an "upgrade" that didn't have a sofa bed. Was moved to an apartment that was not full air-conditioned. Was told "don't know if we can do anything about that". Eventually was allocated what was booked and paid for - 1 bedroom apartment with a sofa bed and full a/c. Staff in reception were disinterested and rude and made the stay both unpleasant and stressful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel. Great location and great pool

Posted Feb 20, 2016 on Wotif
Loved the place. Will be,going back again soon.great location and great venue. Pool was lovely. Staff great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Great hotel for Families

Posted Feb 11, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: The pool area
Location: Fabulous Surf club and beach across the road. Heaps of restaurants and shops within walking distance.
We took the kids for a short family getaway on the Australia day weekend. The room was a standard hotel room, nothing really fancy but we don't spend all day in there anyway. The actual premises was fantastic!! We spent the majority of time in the AMAZING pool which catered for all ages. When you get sick of the pool, you can pop over the road for a quick dip in the ocean...We only had 3 nights which went way to fast, but we are already booking our next holiday for 10 nights. I was really happy with our stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kalgoorlie

Lovely resort, recommend to friends.

Posted Feb 7, 2016 on Wotif
Will stay again, great spot, lovely lagoon and nice apartments