Ratings based on 655 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing pool but forget room servicing

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Loved the pool, the room was fine for the $$. The one big downside was no servicing of the room. No clean towels! Apparently they only change them for 10 night stays. Who wants to stay for 3 nights and wash your towels???!! I'd be back in a heart beat if they service the rooms regularly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 25, 2017
I liked this place very much. It was close to many amenities and it was clean and comfortable. I'd recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by Mr Wayne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Murrumba Downs

My Stay

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Hotel was great close to surf club and beach, excellent pool close to eatery and shop would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Gerard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Coast. Adelaide

Alexandra Headlands ,Breakfree Resort.

Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Proximity to the beach. Great safe pool for children of all ages. Good shading over the pool.
Cons: Perhaps more efficient air conditioning. It would be good if the whole apartment was air conditioned not just the main bedroom.
Location: Opposite Alex surf beach. Fully patrolled. Value for money meals at the surf club. Good coffee also.
This is a great resort for families and couples. The pool is endless and caters for small children and adults. The units on the ground floor access the pool from each individual unit from the front lanai down a few steps. The two bedroom apartments are quite large and well stocked if you choose to cook rather than dine out. The Alex surf club is directly across the road and is very good value for money. Fabulous "big breakfast " Good kids menu also. There is a bus which goes to nearby Mooloolaba. Great boutiques, cafes, and supermarkets. Good value for money accommodation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Central and relaxing

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Even though its was a large complex you never felt crowded in
Location: Central ot Alexandra Headlands shops and restaurants in a range of price brackets
Central to both Mooloolaba and Maroochydore, walk accross the road to the beach or relax in the garden setting pools. Rooms and facilities are going through renovations which will bring this hotel a fresh new look and feel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Feb 9, 2017 on Wotif
Second time in a month we have had one of our staff stay there, 2nd visit had to be cut short by one night. Asked for it to be held in lieu for future visit. Request denied, oh well you just missed an additional stable client with 2 staff that need to stay on coast at least bi monthly. Missed out on approx $7-10K income p/a. Every other location we stay don't mind putting the odd night in lieu as we usually stay in each location 3-7 nights every month
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tamworth

Nice but tired property very close to the beach

Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Location and the swimming pools
Cons: The bed in room 353 and the bath/shower access
Location: Beach and restaurants/cafes
Location is fabulous. The pools are great. There isnt too much noise from other guests only in the hallways. The bed was so hard that we had to put the bed covers under the fitted sheet to try and make it bearable. This needs to be fixed asap. The shower over the bath worked well but it is a 600mm step out to the floor. There is a hand rail fortunately but it is still dangerous. This should be mentioned in advertising. We were disappointed not to be Informed at time of booking that there were renovations/maintenance going on at property and outside our balcony and over 50% of the onsite parking was out of action.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brisbane

Nice resort close to beach

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Wotif
Stayed in a studio apartment which was quite old looking and needed a revamp but other wise clean and had the necessities in it. Pool is fantastic and close walk to beach and surf club and a couple shops and places to eat around the hotel. We were not told that rooms weren't cleaned daily so we had to pay extra for clean towels etc which wouldn't of been a problem as we would of taken our own if we had known.... Otherwise a good stay Thanks