Ratings based on 541 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vic

Right by the beach

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Very enjoyable stay, great location and friendly staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

xmas stay

Posted Dec 29, 2015
wonderful 2 days Julie at reception was heeps of help and very pleasant. thankyou. the room was lovely, however I would say the cleanleness was ok. one thing the fridge shelves and seals were dirty. however overall the stay and our room was fantastic. I hope this was helpful information. And look forward to seeing you again. kind regards Rachael
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from NZ

Good area, close to beach, great pool

Posted Dec 23, 2015
Pros: As above
Cons: As above
Location: Convenience store very close by, surf club opposite and pizza, ice cream store close too. Great location. Multi shops 10min walk to Maloolaba.
Had a great time with the family there for 8 days, have to make the most of the pool if you can as is nice setting and very well done rock areas etc. All staff were great, very clean. Decor bit dated but certainly did the trick for us, plenty of room. Nice view from the balcony just noisy on balcony from road noise and AC unit. Only downfall was we had booked a standard room, was on outside of building, close to the road and noisy/busy area. Just check where your room is booked as overlooking the pool would have been lovely and possibly quieter. Also air conditioning was older and very noisy as exterior unit was right outside our room. Would recommend and go back but just in pool side room. Plenty of kids which was fine for us but possibly romantic holiday away from kids may not fit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michelle from Wellington NZ

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
Brilliant location - easy to find, close to beach and amenities. We loved the atmosphere and the communal facilities are great. Room nice and clean and almost perfect for a long weekend getaway. Two issues we had with the room - 1) shower had a very high step to get into it so was a problem for those less agile, or short of stature (which is us!). Would be terrible for kids or elderly. Need to get that sorted - looks past its use-by date as well. 2) the outside light shines through the bathroom window and since the shower wall is glass it lights the bedroom almost like daylight, all night. This could be easily and inexpensively fixed with a blackout shutter or curtain on the bathroom window. I found it very disturbing and disruptive to sleep. A shame because otherwise the property was quiet and should have been great for sleeping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Nelson

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Loved the way our room stepped out onto the pool
Location: Surf club was right over the road, great food, especially for the kids.
Great location, so many eating options at your fingertips. The swimming pools were amazing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Wotif
Room was neat and tidy however felt a little dated
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Wellington, NZ

Fantastic location & facilities for families

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Lastminute
Pros: facilities, location, room size
Location: Short drive to both Mooloolaba and Maroochydore, or warm walk if you're keen. Easy access from highway. Main shopping mall in Maroochydore
With the beach across the road infront of the Alex surf club, shops just outside the complex and an amazing pool, whats not to love about this accommodation? We were on level 4 of the Glenege building and overlooked the main road (not too noisy) and beach. in a 2bedroom apartment. Facilities were clean & tidy (although I don't think they've cleaned under the couch in some time). Air conditioning works once your key is placed into slot in room & turns off when doors open. The air con in the master bedroom did not work but we didn't realise until our final night. We stayed 6nights with a toddler and there was plenty of room. Loads of items in kitchen which made it easy for us to prepare our own meals & not have to worry about a can opener! Bathrooms were a little on the small side with no external ventilation which I found odd, but they worked fine all the same. Plenty of secure parking, although limited for under cover/shady areas. Lifts broke down twice during stay but they were quickly repaired. Pool/Rec area amazing with plenty of choice in pool. Unfortunate that the BBQ area was being renovated during our stay as we would have liked to have used. Overall, would highly recommend and stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Macksville nsw

Great spot for a break

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Very convenient beach side location with excellent pool facility
Cons: Room Decor could do with update ( new bed)
Location: Great location with easy access to beach with short distances to Mooloolaba , Kawana and Sunshine Shopping centre
On arrival pleasant check in. Plenty of easy under cover parking. Room was clean and comfortable with a great out look over the fantastic pool area and to the beach. Easy close access to restaurants and convenience stores and Surf Club
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Vivian S.

Relaxing & peacefull trip

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on RatesToGo
We had a very relaxing stay at Breakfree. The pools are fantastic and you are right across from the beach too! Staff were all friendly and helpful we will be back to stay again:)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and pool

Posted Nov 4, 2015
Right across the road from the beach and surf club. Pool was great - plenty of room to swim, spa and heated pools.