Ratings based on 550 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: expedia
Location: Great location plenty of bars and restaurants nearby.
Great location plenty of bars and restaurants nearby. Great views, rooms good sizes and well maintained.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleanliness.
The room smelled like dog urine. it was very bad. Couldn't stay in the room until it aired out. Some of the lights didn't work main bedroom was one. The unit was quiet dirty.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ballarat Vic.

Could use updating

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Location and the pool. The bed was comfy too.
Cons: Cleanliness and the shower. Also a kitchen extraction fan would help
Location: The location is great with this water and restaurants extremely close. The pool is wonderful if you don't want to step away from the hotel
The room was ok but everything except the bed felt a little bit grubby. It felt much more like a three star place than the four stars it was rated. There were stains on the carpet and sofa and some of the dishes needed a wash before use. Even the dish draining rack needed a wipe over before use. The shower was extremely difficult to get into because it was in a big corner bath and you had to climb up on a step and then over the edge before stepping down into the bath. A tall person would hit their head on the ceiling and a short person would find it tricky. The step was made of unfinished wood and was stained and grubby. There were two hot plates for cooking but no range hood or extraction fan, just signs telling you how sensitive the smoke dectectors are, it made me too nervous to use them! The bed was quite comfortable and clean and the location is wonderful. The pool is also great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rooftop view was very nice

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Wotif
The rooftop has a spa and a BBQ which we didn't use but has room for dining. The view of the ocean was very nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Plymouth, New Zealand

Great location for over 60's

Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: We liked the pool, the location, and the cleanest
Cons: Maybe free internet for first 24 hours like many other places have.
Location: We never used our car for two days. Shops and beach within easy walking distance.
We stayed there for two nights, over a weekend. When my husband went to the gym ( on site) I went exploring the river and near by area. Totally safe, family orintated area. Gorgeous outlook towards Bribey Island. Lots to see all around. All kinds of boats and jet skis etc. very entertaining. So clean everywhere. Also a large street market in the middle of town on the Sunday we were there. Good food stalls. Temperature was perfect in September.. We are looking to go back again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great location close to beach.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: The pool area and the view.
Cons: Plumbing, bathrooms, dishwasher and pillows.
Location: Walk across the road to the beach. Great location!
Pool area was lovely and the hotel was very nice but our room desperately needed up dating. For example although it had a dishwasher it was so old the writing on the panel was rubbed off so you couldn't tell what cycle you were using and the dishes didn't wash properly. The pipes moaned and groaned when you turned the shower on and black stuff oozed up from the taps (photo provided). The pillows were extremely flat and had no substance to them at all. Overall the room was very clean and had everything in it for a family - if it was updated it would be fantastic. Our key card failed twice and we couldn't get back into our room. Once it failed at 11:00 at night and the kids were extremely tired!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Redlands

Great hotel close to everything.

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Wotif
Having our own spa on the rooftop was what made us choose Breakfree in the first place. Location and other facilities are ideal. The only let down was a mini bar in the apartment. I was expecting at least a small full size fridge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Wotif
Cons: Maintenance in rooms could be improved. Toilet kept running and one of the light bulbs was out
Nice view from our balcony. Nice and close to shops and beach. Would stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything I wanted to see or do.

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Proximity to everything I wanted to do or see
Cons: The access to shower, room could do with upgrade
Location: Shops places to eat and beaches extremely handy
Service was friendly. Whilst the room was comfortable it looked like it could do with some updating and the shower would have been difficult to access if I'd had a mobility issue.....something to keep in mind for future
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice views, close to everything.

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Lastminute
Cons: Distance and lay out of car park
Nice experience, only one thing I would say I didn't like was the car park. It was like a maze trying to get to it. Otherwise great.