Ratings based on 198 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect spot to unwind for the weekend

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: The view from our room was awesome, it was the perfect sized apartment for two couples and plenty of kitchen space to make meals.
Cons: I can't think of anything honestly, it was nice clean rooms, quiet area, couldn't hear noise from other rooms
Location: Location is walking distance to Cotton Tree's main little street with all the cafes and shops and in a nice quiet area of Maroochydore.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yarraman

Nice hotel, walking distance to beach and shops.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Hotel was clean and comfortable.
Location: Located in the quiet part of Maroochydore. Close to beach, sizzler, fast food, restaurants, cafes. Great location. Very happy.
Very close to everything. Away from busy road, so no traffic noise. Would go back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room not available at check in time, not cleaned

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Room wasn't available at check in, room hadn't been cleaned properly and there is no Microwave in room 34
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary Canada

Beautiful rooms with spectacular view.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Great beach with lifeguards. Staff went out of their way to accommodate unusual requests.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victoria

Great location ,close to beach,shops

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Position ,comfort and view
Cons: Dishwasher had not been unloaded, previous clients paperwork still in cupboard, along with other rubbish ,glass sliding door needed a clean
Location: Patrolled beach at door , handy to public transport, shops and clubs with affordable priced meals
Lovely relaxing stay in well maintained premises within walking distance beaches and shopping precincts
5 out of 5
by Dion from Toowoomba

Catalina at Cotton Tree

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
Apart from HC not advising Catalina that we booked and paid for 5,we had a great time. One of us slept on the sofa which we thought was a not so pleasant experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to beach

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Refit the units into this century.
Units are dated & not very clean. Good location right on the beach.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NZ

Enjoyed our stay. Good laundry facilities

Posted May 25, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Convenient for shopping, motorways and the beach Very good maps in the telephone directory
Cons: Kitchen cupboard doors rather tired Rusty outdoor furniture
Enjoyed our holiday. Safe and secure car parking appreciated. Quick walk to the beach very good.
3 out of 5
by Tracy from Taree NSW


Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed for 4 nights in a one bedroom apartment. Good position. Needed attention to detail in cleaning, kitchen especially. Did not like TV so high up on wall, made neck ache watching it. Bed was very comfortable. Towels were thin and when we rang the desk for clean towels after two uses, were informed there would be a charge for them, so decided to wash them ourselves.Most places we have stayed happily replace dirty towels free of charge.Garbage left in kitchen from previous occupants and not removed. Hair on lounge from previous occupants, had not been vacuumed or cleaned.Used cover on bed to put on lounge to sit on as it didnt feel as though it was very clean.