Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dalby

Want to keep this place a secret for my use only!!

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: Clean, close to the beach as it has access through the back
Cons: I can't think of anything.
Location: Perfect location for the beach. Shops and takeaway nearby.
It is the perfect location for Kings Beach access!! Staff are AMAZING and really accommodating with needs! The pool was clean and lovely as it has a shade over half which is great for kids. Fully resourced kitchen, extremely clean and comfortable. The sea view was lovely. Good shops and takeaway close by. Will definitely be staying there again in the future!!!
5 out of 5
by Stephanie from UK

Home from home

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
Dave and Debs were extremely welcoming and helpful and it felt like a home from home. The apartment was spacious with excellent amenities and we had a magnificent view over the bay from our balcony. The wonderful local beaches are a short walk away. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay there and would love to return.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Close to the beach but that's it

Posted Jan 12, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Location, pool
Cons: Air-conditioning, back gate, supplies, Foxtel
Location: Close to Kings Beach and the local tavern
The location was good: it was close to the beach and to a hotel, and the pool was nice. The bad things were: walking up and down 4 flights of stairs, the back gate was very difficult to work and obviously broken, no air-conditioning in the apartment, lack of supplies (soap, toilet paper, shampoo), they said they had Foxtel but there was no Foxtel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well appointed unit. easy walk to Kings Beach

Posted Jan 10, 2016 on Wotif
The unit is very well appointed with everything you could ask for. The managers were very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2016 by Dave and Deb Newnham ( Managers), Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We at Cheltenham are pleased you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to looking after you in the near future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Highly recommended

Posted Jan 30, 2014 on Hotels
Would happily stay there again. Apartment has all you need and is close to beach and shops. Nice large swimming pool. Very friendly hosts.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2014 by Dave, Hotel Management
A big thank you for your kind words about your stay at Cheltenham. We do try to make ones holiday as comfortable as possible and seem to succeed most of the time, judging by most reviews on many sites. We work on the old saying, treat others as one would wish to be treated and we are glad it has worked for you and we look forward to seeing you again, sometime soon.
3 out of 5
by S and J from Toowoomba

Great Location

Posted Jan 26, 2014 on Hotels
While the Appartment and Grounds made for a wonderful Holiday we would never stay here again unless the on site Managers changed. We found them to be very rude with the attitude Children Should Be seen and not Heard. If your children are as quiet as a mouse than this Appartment is ideal. They have a beautiful pool however it was very rarely used, I wonder why
3 out of 5
by Nicola

Posted Jan 20, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Pool
Cons: Advertised as non-smoking but smells of smoke in stairwells and room. No air conditioning.
Location: Close to everything
Facilities: Everyday, Good pool needs a lift; Value: Could be better; Service: Polite; Cleanliness: smells of smoke;
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2014
Adele Thank you for your review of your stay at Cheltenham. Re: Needs a lift, we cannot do much about a lift in an existing building. As far as non smoking status, we have this policy within the units like most buildings but cannot stop someone smoking on balcony. We pride ourselves on our cleanliness and overall standard of accommodation and judging by most reviews here and elsewhere, this appears the case. Air Con is an option but not booked. Sorry you did not see the value. Happy travels!!
4 out of 5
by Jill from Melbourne

Fantastic service

Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels
Enjoyed our stay at Cheltenham Apartments. Loved the clean, warm pool and also the close location to the beach. Had a good view and was clean. Had the right equipment for a stay, mostly. Could have done with some more microwave containers and an elevator would have helped with our heavy case. Very friendly and helpful service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2014 by Dave, Hotel Management
Jill Thank you very much for your kind words in review of your stay at Cheltenham Apartments. Sorry we did not have a lift, but hope our service made up for this. Most 3.5 star buildings do not have a lift and are what we call a" 3 storey walk up". If ever you are here again, please do not hesitate to let us know if there are not enough containers and we will see you get them in a reasonable timeframe. Anything like this that affects ones stay, we would rather know about so we can rectify, during your stay, not after. We look forward to seeing you again, soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by flyingkiwi

Sweet As!

Posted Sep 6, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Na
Location: 1 hour north of Brisi, 25 min to Australia Zoo, 5 min to Colundra, 2 min to beach :)
Fab spot, great location 2 minutes to the beach, pool just downstairs
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Dave and Deb Newnham, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to review Cheltenham Apartments after your stay. We are so happy that you had a good time while here. This is always our intention, to have ones stay as comfortable as possible, as that is where most of a businesses repeat custom comes from. Thanks again!! We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
by Julie from Australia - NT - Alice Springs

Posted Aug 3, 2013 on Wotif
Pros: Garage, affordability and close to everything
Cons: Blankets smelt damp and unaired
Location: Close to everything
Facilities: Above average; Value: Affordable; Service: Good, Friendly; Cleanliness: Pleasant; walking distance to beach.