Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Tiny 2nd Bedroom

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Cons: Please get a more decent mattress for those single beds and do not advertise the 2nd bedroom for adults. It's too tiny to fit any furniture.
We simply needed a place to stay for one night with our friends visiting from Sydney and so paid a mediocre fee for a mediocre place. However, it fell short of our basic expectations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Vicki , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are sorry your one night stay fell short of your expectations. We were unaware of the issues you experienced and will approach the owners of the apartment with your comments.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice cheap hotel close to everywhere

Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Wotif
Surprisingly cosy and neat room for a fraction of price
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
We came to Noosa from Brisbane (originally from the States) for a 2 night holiday. It was beautiful, the beaches were amazing, and easily accessible. It would have been nice to be able to walk to the bigger beaches, but we did not have difficulty getting close to them by car.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok but There are better places to stay

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
While the accommodation was generally good we were a little disappointed with the cleanliness and there was a distinct musky smell which we believe to come from the hot water system in the bathroom. We didn't complain as We thought it would be ok once aired out but this wasn't the case. The unit we had needs a freshen up and at least some door stops as the doors would slam shut if you have the window or doors open. The management team were not particularly friendly or interested in our stay, not making conversation. Gardens lovely but some areas needed a little attention. I think when you are paying premium prices in a busy time you do expect the accomodation to be presented at its best so maybe we had too higher expectations. Location was good as is anywhere in Noosaville really.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok for the money

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Wotif
Location: As above.
Dated. No cover over balcony. Pool & BBQ area basic. Close to river & restaurants.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from victoria

Hotel close to beach

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Position was great as it is one street back from the main river. All restaurants and cute shops on your doorstep. Staff had good knowledge of the area
Cons: Rooms are dated and are in need of upgrading.
Location: Great spot, couldn't get better for Noosaville unless you want to pay premium prices.
Hotel was two bedroom, kitchen, bathroom, lounge and dining. For the price, it was reasonable for the area and the location is excellent. Grounds are kept immaculate, although barbecues old and dirty. Advertised as three pools with two heated, although there was only one heated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NSW

Close to river & restaurants

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Wotif
Decor needs an update..lounge & bed both need to be replaced. Air conditioning did not work & as it was unseasonally cold with tiled flooring unit was freezing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Close to the river with cool breezes

Posted Jan 27, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Comfortable beds, location, modernised kitchen and bathroom
Cons: Working air con, local area information in the room, when a problem is brought up to staff - just a simple sorry and we'll get it fixed would be nice.
Location: Close to the river (boating, fishing, canoeing), river walks. Close to good shops and restaurants - several selling Gluten Free food.
We were pleased by the appearance of the apartment and the comfortable beds. The apartment looks like it had received a recent make over with a new kitchen and bathroom. We did however find that there was no information (compendium) in the room and the air con did not work - needed re-gassing as it seemed to be working then it would run hot. We were situated near with pool(s). The unheated pool was better than the heated one as this was obviously used more and you could see the layer of sunscreen on the tiles above water level - so if you can brave the cold I would opt for the unheated pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Nice appartments close to river

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Great position 70 metres to river, walk to restaurants. Close to supermarket and a short drive to Hastings street. good onsite parking and choice of 3 pools. Although appartments were busy it was quiet. On the whole clean and well serviced appartments.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely weekend away. Hotel located with in walking distance of Noosa river, restaurants, other small shops. Choice of 3 pools offered privacy, lovely grounds and BBQ facility.