Ratings based on 283 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sheffield UK

Great pools

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Wotif
We have recently had a week at this resort. Good choice of pools for either the lane swimmers or one for the kids. Very helpful staff to advise you on all your needs. Another added bonus Coles just across the road. A big thank you to all the staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice spot close to beach & shops.

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Wotif
Close to beach & walking tracks. Close to shops & restaurants. Walk every where, great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Warrandyte, Australia

Lovely resort, close to beach, shops and boardwalk

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: It was so close to everything and the resort lay out was very nice!
Cons: The décor in the unit was very dated and the fact that some of the resort has permanent residents living there makes some parts look untidy!
Location: We loved all the boardwalks and walking trails! The location was central to Noosa and down south to Maroochydore.
We had an amazing holiday on the Sunshine Coast, staying in Coolum. We would definitely stay at Coolum again as we found everything so convenient location wise and its so layed back in comparison to other places on the Sunshine Coast! We will go again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Queensland

Very Nice hotel. Close to beach and shops.

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Location, price, friendly staff and great facilities.
Cons: The only complaint was the amount of offensive cigarette smoke that kept us off the balcony of our lovely unit at many times during our stay.
Location: Beach, shops, walks, restaurants Gelato Mia and access to fishing.
A beautiful hotel , The rooms were nicely furnished and clean. The pools were excellent as were the facilities. The staff were friendly and very helpful. However the proximity to guests who were smokers greatly affected our use of our balcony. We could only use it when they were not smoking. They smoked heavily and regularly during the day.
5 out of 5
by Simon from Brisbane

Great spot for a family getaway.

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
This place is amazing. Really good for a family getaway, with a choice of 4 pools, and the beach right across the road! The managers organised a big Easter egg hunt for the kids, which was fantastic. Would highly recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Coffs Harbour

Coolum at the beach was in an excellent position,

Posted Mar 5, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: location
Location: shopping, eating, walking, swimming and enjoying the area
Close to shops, eg Coles Supermarket and cafes etc. Walk to beach and has excellent lap pool and pools for when it is too windy on the beach. Would recommend Coolum at the Beach to friends.
4 out of 5
by zeljko from yaamba

Posted Feb 20, 2016 on Hotels
nice place with not very comfy beds
4 out of 5
by David L.

Great stay

Posted Feb 8, 2016 on HotelClub
The hotel was more than adequate. The staff were friendly and the room clean and airy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from gold coast hinterland

cooking facilities

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Pros: position
Cons: update some of the rooms
Location: close to the beach, playground coffee and food everywhere and a variety
nice gardens, private, no noises, comfortable beds.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Coolum at the beach

Posted Jan 27, 2016 on Wotif
Our apartment was well appointed, clean and comfortable. 4 beautiful pools, Walking distance to restaurants, cafes, beaches. a great place to stay, we will be back