Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Thirroul

Quiet central secure

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Wotif
Good location, close to the shops and beach, big living room, bedroom and kitchen, very secure complex
Comment from Hotel Management
by Chook, Hotel Management
Hi John, Thank you for this great review. We are happy when our guests are happy. We hope to see you again and please take care. Brett & Sandy Lyons
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Could have been better.

Posted Mar 8, 2016
Pros: Room size, cleaniness, access to pool and amenities were great.
Cons: Must get light issue and air conditioners resolved.
Location: Great surf and beaches. Whale watching, dolphin watching in Maroochydore, close to Noosa . Airport about 20 mins away, so easy access by air
The location, underground secure parking, cleanliness of room, TV access to austar movies were excellent. Management Staff, too, were excellent 1) The sign for the Motel lit up our room. Owners MUST add blockout blinds to prevent this. Two small windows in kitchen area had no blinds and room just lit up at night. 2) Air conditioner too small for room size, and no air conditioner at all in bedroom or bathroom. As no air conditioner in bathroom, had to leave bedroom door open so the light, from the motel sign, also lit up the bedroom. Room humidity and light no good when trying to sleep. Try having a shower in high humidity and no air-con in bathroom. Also, cannot open windows for air as no insect screens on any windows.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NZ

Ask about lift facilities

Posted Feb 13, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Location, location. Central to everywhere. last. Last to check in. Relieved receptionist said she could now go home
Cons: Service. Saw only 1 person at reception. Lack of quality cleaning
Location: Central to the town of Coolum. Surf Club, Cafes, restaraunts, medical facilities. Beautiful Beach.
We are in our mid 60's. Found 61 steps a little daunting with luggage from Car park to Room 22. We were not informed of lack of lifts. Rooms were tidy enough. Did not appreciate the starter pack of one toilet roll, 1 towel each, one sachet dishwasher, which could be hired from reception at $1-2 each for replacement, & fresh sheets every eight days.! Chippies and sand in the middle of the lounge chairs and two hard as pillows meant i used the couch pillows each night.My husband took great delight adding to the chippies to see if it was picked up on. Thank you to the previous guests Who left the clothes powder. Coolum Resort higher standards of cleaning and facilities please higher standards of cleaning and facilities please! As guests for three nights, did not like being on such a tight budget.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney

Clean and comfortable close to beach and cafes

Posted Jan 28, 2016 on Wotif
We stayed here for 4 nights . Welcomed by sandy who kindly had the room ready as soon as we arrived which was at 10am ! Good kitchen facilities aircon and fans . Pool is pretty smalll however nice bonus of a sauna room. Restaurants close by and cafes galore . No noise . Beach is about 50 metres away . Only suggestion is perhaps a hair dryer for use . Full laundry in kitchen as well was great !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great apartments in a great location

Posted Jan 24, 2016 on Wotif
Stayed here many times before - love it! Really close to the beach, shops, restaurants and easy access to anything you want to do in the area. The onsite managers are fabulous and friendly. The apartments are spacious and have everything you need. Book an Ocean View room - it's worth it! The pool and spa are perfect - even the sun lounges are clean and comfortable!! Can't wait til our next stay.
3 out of 5
by Tami C

Nice little getaway

Posted Jan 20, 2016 on RatesToGo
We had a nice stay however for the price and being a 2 bedroom townhouse at a 4star resort we expected an ensuite off the main bedroom as well as air con would have been nice also :/ We have stayed plenty of places where those things are standard as is having a decent sized bottle of shampoo/conditioner etc....the balcony was extremely tiny with a view of the neighbours feral yard. Expensive wifi.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2016 on Wotif
Was disappointed about being told we could come at 11 for a check in and waiting around till 2 in the office until the room was ready but once we were checked in the room was better than expected and we had a great stay despite the rain
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth

Good position. Very noisy, uncomfortable bed.

Posted Jan 10, 2016 on Wotif
It has a great position but the unit was very noisy, had an uncomfortable bed and was poorly equipped. I don't think it was worth the money I paid for it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Jan 2, 2016 on Wotif
Large hotel room with living area and well equipped kitchen - was great to have a balcony as well. Although our room was close to the pool it was not too noisy. There was a great BBQ area, and discounts at surrounding restaurants. The beach and coffee shops are 50 metres away. Would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from worcester

Excellent apartments 50mtrs from beach

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Nice apartments really close to the beach, supermarkets and shops. Would highly recommend .