Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Allison from Bundaberg

Dog friendly idyll

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 days of peace and quiet in a fully dog friendly 98 acre getaway at the top of a mountain
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

A genuinely pet friendly luxury retreat

Posted May 24, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: The space, quietness and quality furnishings
Cons: Nothing its perfect as is
Location: Treat yourself to some country road drives perhaps down to sample the cheese and ice cream delights at Kenilworth or to nearby Eumundi on a market day
Beautiful location away from the noise and bustle of town, the studio we stayed in was superbly furnished and a delight to stay for a few days. A wonderful place to chill out and recharge the senses. Love the elevated views and the colourful expansive garden and the comfy bed.
5 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Overall experience- terrible!

Posted Feb 7, 2016 on Wotif
Very unhappy, our cottage was old and very tired with things often not working. Not very clean and owner kept turning off our air con when we went out.(on 39 degree day) cottage is hot and takes ages to cool down. No air con upstairs which means a restless nights sleep! I stay in sunshine coast often as I have family and will never return to these cottages. Definitely NOT a 4 or 4 1/2 star as their web page states.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 11, 2016 by Paul (owner), Hotel Management
As can be seen by all other reviews that this is out of context and we do not turn off the air conditioners as they are on motion sensors as was explained to the guest. I hope the guest had a pleasant stay at another establishment as we refunded her to allow her to go to her beach environment instead of our country style.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Country cottage in the Sunshine Coast hinterland.

Posted Jan 1, 2016 on Wotif
5 very comfortable and serene nights. Beautiful surroundings. Everything you need to take s well deserved break. Bearly see or hear anyone the whole time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2016 by Jim, Hotel Management
Thank you for your supportive review. We were blessed with excellent weather conditions this Christmas season and it is good to read you also relished those comfortable, relaxing and peaceful holiday days and nights.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yeppoon. Queensland

Queensland,s best kept secret.

Posted Nov 26, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: The decor, the design, the view, the peace, the birds, Loved everything,
Cons: All Queenslanders need to be aware of this beautiful facility.
Location: Not far fromLovely little town of Cooroy. Close proximity to Brisbane. Beach is accessable and wonderful walks through the gardens.
Blown away by how beautiful it is. I was expecting just a Motel & walked into this amazing place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2016 by Jim, Hotel Management
Thank you Leona for your expressive comments. We often think we are a kept secret despite our fifteen years given so many are drawn to the coastal offerings overlooking the area's amazing rural splendours. We also regard our cottages as more than a motel room, instead your home away from home with all the extras and comforts, enhanced by mountain views and bird songs. Each day I appreciate the natural beauty which we are proud to share with our guests and their accompanying pets.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryborough

A secret hideaway

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: The peace and relaxing energy. The views and nature walks. The grounds. The cottage appointments. The friendly hosts. The cleanliness.
Cons: The bed and pillows may need an upgrade.
Location: Beautiful and lush. Nature walks on the property. Feed the horses. Swim in the heated pool. Drive to the village of Cooroy about 5kms away.
The cottages are a tranquil piece of paradise that are a credit to Jim and Paul. From the moment you arrive you feel you have the entire 97acres to yourself. The rooms are spotless and everything has been considered that you could possibly require. Once we realised how wonderful the walks and the surrounding nature was we felt guilty that we had not brought our two boys with us so will return next time with them and allow them the nature experience on offer. Our Australian Terrier - Toffee- had an amazing time with all the great off leash exercise and was made to feel as though she was equally as welcome as we humans. We look forward to returning soon and sharing the experience with our kids.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2016 by Jim, Hotel Management
Its good to read that Toffee and her accompanying human guests enjoyed their stay. We periodically replace the pillows due to simple wear which has been done since your stay. Thanks for the detailed appreciations as I look forward to your family's return stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Cottage holiday

Posted Jul 13, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Nice location. Easy to get to. The grounds were natural with lovely views of the countryside and mountains.
Location: Away from everything, which is what we wanted. Yet close enough to Cooroy, Nambour and the Eumundi markets.
Beautiful location and grounds. very relaxing and quiet. The cottage very clean and welcoming. Will definitely go back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2016 by Jim, Hotel Management
Thanks Bella for your support and positive review! You certainly understood and appreciate our secluded location with its natural features designed for peace, space and tranquility. I look forward to again hosting your return stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Getaway

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Firstly it is dog friendly.Then everything after that is outstanding. If you crave peace and quiet with outstanding Views. The owners are great. The area has natural rain forest,with gardens added. Accommodation is 4 star. Furniture tries to be period 1890 era. And that's fine. The lounge is quaint and eye catching. but not really user friendly. But all in all if you want a few days of pure relaxation then look no further. Cooroy is 7 minutes drive away... nice meals to be had. just 15 minutes to eumundi markets.open on Sat and Wednesday,well worth half a day. Then you have Yandina Ginger park another 3 hours to while away. Not that far from Noosa about 35 minutes drive. Thumbs up we will be back for a couple of restful days .
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2016 by Jim, Hotel Management
Your 5 out of 5 rating is appreciated. I clarify that only the selected Federation cottage has the related period formal decor and antique furnishings, compared to the modern furnishings of the Australian or Cooroora cottages. I look forward to your return stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cooroy Country Cottages

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Pros: The decorating, the views, everything.
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Cooroy has everything you need, and if you need more, Yandina is down the road, and Gympie is a little further up the road.
Wonderful views (despite the rain), wonderful little suite, perfect for our needs. Superbly decorated too!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2016 by Jim, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive review of the Studio Suite unit which complements our cottage offerings. We try our best so grateful when such efforts are recognized and appreciated.