Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queensland

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: Location and amenities
Comfortable accommodation with good facilities including pool, spa and sauna. Situated very close to the Noosa River and able to walk to a wide range of restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2016 by Finola, Hotel Management
Hi Jan, thank you so much for taking the time to review us. We are very lucky with our location as we have a nice quiet spot surrounded by tropical gardens and yet we are right in the very heart of Noosaville close to all that it has to offer. Come and see us again soon. Regards Coral Beach Noosa Resort
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Noosa ,Qld

Great accommodation ,good location

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Pros: We liked the size of the complex and our townhouse was perfect size for our family.
Location: Excellent Restaurants and good shopping precinct,had everything you need.
We enjoyed our stay at Coral beach Resort,our kids loved swimming in the pool.Handy location for shopping restaurants and good walking distance to river.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2016 by Finola, Hotel Management
Hi Tracey, we really appreciate it when our guests take the time to review us. We are lucky enough to have three pools, three spas and two saunas and they are always a big hit with all of our guests but especially with the children. It's nice to hear you enjoyed your holiday with us. Do come and see us again soon. Regards Coral Beach Noosa Resort
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice resort. Close to all ammenities

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Nice quiet resort with friendly helpful staff. The townhouse was clean and well maintained. Very basic kitchen supplies but still sufficient. It's quite a family friendly place within walking distance to a Woolworths and local cafes and shops. We are a family of 5 and stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment. They are all townhouses so not really suitable for a crawling baby which we found out very quickly. I should have thought that through more when I booked. The pool areas are nice but basic Overall it was a nice place and I would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2016 by Finola, Hotel Management
Hi, thank you for nice review and for saying you would stay with us again despite having a young baby. All of our townhouses are two story with either two or three bedrooms and two bathrooms. We do have stair gates which can be used by guests with young children to give them peace of mind at night. We hope to see you again at Coral Beach Noosa Resort
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Coast NSW

Family friendly and close to everything!

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Expedia
Location: Pool, River, Boating, Restaurants, Paved walk way along the water, supermarkets and shopping. A short drive into Noosa for the beach and shopping.
We were booked in for a short 2 night stay and we didn't want to leave. Absolutely perfect for families. Resort was clean and tidy, the room was well equipped with everything we needed. Our room was right next to the pool so perfect for the kids. There is a path around the pool so the boys could scooter while dad and I relaxed on the little area at the front. After a busy few days on the Gold Coast we both relaxed here. When we were checking out I made enquiries about booking for next year.....we will definitely be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Dunedin, New Zealand

Lovely resort close to the river

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: The facilities are superb, and its location close to the river and shops is an immense benefit.
Cons: It would be diffiuclt to improve on the resort tiself. The shuttle journey to and from Brisbane airport is arduous and slow.
Location: Noosa and its shops and beach are easily reached by bus. Eumundi Markets and the National Park are easily reached.
Family centred; excellent for families with young children, and anyone wanting a quiet and relaxing holiday. Management is extremely helpful and do their best to ensure residents are very comfortable. The resort is well set out, and the town houses are spacious and well equipped. The swimming pools are attractive and provide a wonderful environment for families. Bikes on site make renting them very easy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Exceeded expectations in every way

Posted Sep 2, 2014
We stayed at this resort due to family friends birthday being held there- the apartments were clean, roomy and comfortable - TV and wifi so kids happy. The pools were perfect - the spa over looks the swimming pool so we could sit in the spa and watch the kids in the pool or equally from the deck of the unit with a wine. The owners were very helpful, friendly and welcoming. We booked 2 nights then went to our other accommodation down the way stayed one night, cancelled and returned to coral beach resort. Close to cafés, shops (supermarket bottle store chemist etc in walking distance) and boat hire. Loved it - will return with my extended family
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by karen from townsville

a valuable resort close to everything

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: quiet, comfortable
Cons: a little dated, no aircon and would be hot in summer
Location: great location, walking distance to the restuarants and the river.
We are a family of 6 and we stayed for 7 nights. A very affordable resort with basic facilities but very comfortable to come home to relax after a full day on the coast.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2014 by John, Hotel Management
Hi Karen, Thank You for staying with us recently and for taking the time to submit a review of your stay with us. We are pleased that you found our resort facilities and accommodation to your liking and look forward to welcoming you back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bessy from Sydney NSW, Australia

Best holiday getaway!

Posted Aug 15, 2013
Pros: The pools and saunas
Location: Couldn't be better! Everything is so close by and there's so many things to do in that area!
Coral Beach Resort is a great place to holiday in Noosa. My family had the greatest time, the only downfall was that we were only there for 7 days but we are coming back in March next year. Thanks a lot to the staff for making this a memorable time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Noosa visit.

Posted Oct 19, 2012
Pros: The town houses are very big and comfortable.
Cons: The swimming pools are cold and small.
Location: Out of the action of Noosa.
A little bit out of the action of Noosa. The public transportation is very expensive and you have to take it in order to go to Noosa Heads. The kitchen of the unit has very basic things. The Staff is very friendly and lovely.
3 out of 5
by Bill from Melbourne VIC, Australia

Our stay was OK

Posted Oct 11, 2012
Pros: Pools
Cons: Noisy Floors
Location: Good Location close to Noosaville Shops
It is a 2 Storey Town House but the upstairs floor is in need of repair as it made a lot of creeking sounds as you moved around, you could also feel the floor moving under your feet. there were two A/C units that did not work only ceiling Fans. Overall it was OK.