Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Great location ...20min stroll to Hastings street.

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: Great amenities , great location
Cons: Rooms need a makeover .
Location: Great location onto the river a great shopping village with restaurants bottle shop and coffee shop . River boat hire easy walk to hasting street
Nice resort close to a small shopping village , resort has its own beach on the river, nice pool and great amenities , rooms are well equiped but a little tired and old fashioned definitely due for a good clean and makeover .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and sufficient for a couple nights stay

Posted Mar 9, 2017 on Hotels
The stay was fine but a bit underwhelming. the property was clean and had all the amenities but i think the photos on the ad were a bit exaggerated. the property had an old peoples smell to it and the main bathroom had a strange smell as well. Reception staff were friendly but only there during the day from 830-5pm. It was also annoying to discover that everything was extra, for instance pool towels not included, $5 hire per towel, as was the tennis court and bike hire which was disheartening as i have stayed in other hotels where all of these amenities are free of charge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Brilliant Stay

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: Great location, sandy beach and great views!
Location: Noosa is a great town and the beach spectacular. We also visited further a field in Montville, well worth the visit.
We stayed in a one bedroom ocean view apartment. The apartment was modern and vey clean. The kitchen was extremely well equipped, we used the outdoor BBQ facilities and met really interesting neighbours. We had family in the area and they picked us up by boat right on the beach for a tour around the river. Noosa has great shopping and the beach is breath taking. Staff at the Culgoa were friendly and knowledgeable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Private beach with beautiful views

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: The location with a big private beach!
Location: Whilst it was a fair way from hastings Street (15-20min walk) there were simple shops at the end of the street and a beautiful beach right there!
We had a lovely stay at Culgoa Point, it has a beautiful private beach and a lovely view from the balcony of the water. The only downside would be the distance from Hastings Street, as it was often too hot to do the 15/20min walk in the heat of the day. However users were cheap and there was a bus stop close. We had a very relaxing and enjoyable stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle NSW

Lovely resort on the lagoon

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: Modern, neat and tidy resort. Walking distance to restaurants and a few small shops. Quiet, away from the hustle and bustle of the tourist areas.
Top notch location on the lagoon. Calm waters all around, good for swimming, kayaking and stand-up paddle boarding. Well maintained good size pool with spa. The grounds were well maintained too with nice landscaping and plants. The unit was spacious and had a good layout. Two bathrooms with showers. Our unit was on ground level and we had a paved outdoor area with table and chairs looking over the lagoon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2017 on Lastminute
We stayed in a loft appartment and it was beautiful. We'll be back for sure
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel with nice view.

Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: pool is very nice and right on the beach.
Cons: Office staff are rude. They need to work on the customer skills.
Office staff are rude and need to work on there customer skills. pool area is very nice and the beach area is very nice also.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Currimundi

Lots of good, but NOT a resort

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: The location, the size of the apartments, the proximity to Hastings Street.
Cons: Sliding doors need replacing, non-motorised water sports should be free, tennis court should be free, furniture and linen needs updating.
Location: Hastings Street, Main Beach, Noosa National Park are a 20-min walk or 2-min drive. The river provides all other activities you'd need.
I really enjoyed our stay at Culgoa. The location just cannot be beat. Staying on the Noosa River is ideal, because there is so much to enjoy on the water there and it's super relaxing from morning to night just being on the private beach. However we did have some negatives with this "resort", mostly because I feel it's wildly misrepresented in its title. By definition a resort is supposed to have activities, dining, etc. and the feeling that everything was taken care of... That's the opposite of what Culgoa Point is in reality. There is no on-site dining (this didn't worry me too much), the rooms are not serviced, but most disappointing is that there are additional costs involved with all activitites, aside from the pool! That's not a resort, it's non-serviced holiday apartments. The expenses involved in simple non-motorised water sports, which are included in most other resorts were huge - $18-21 per hour for kayak hire, $25 per hour for SUP board hire!!!! I think that's outrageous. The rooms are quite nice, and certainly clean and tidy. The furniture and linen could do with an update (bit stuck in the 80's! and not very comfy couches in our room), but the rooms are a nice size and very well presented. I think if you're staying there awhile, you should have your room serviced in that time... not sure if that's on though? Ours wasn't for a 4-night stay. Next time I will look for accommodation on the river that does not charge extra for activities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Lastminute
Nice hotel close to the beach Lits of things to do Highly recomended