Featured Image

Reviews of Endless Summer Resort

4 out of 5
Endless Summer Resort
9-21 Frank Street, Coolum Beach, QLD

Overall score and ratings

4.6

Wonderful

Rating 5 - Excellent. 59 out of 92 reviews
5 - Excellent 64%
Rating 4 - Good. 30 out of 92 reviews
4 - Good 33%
Rating 3 - Okay. 1 out of 92 reviews
3 - Okay 1%
Rating 2 - Poor. 1 out of 92 reviews
2 - Poor 1%
Rating 1 - Terrible. 1 out of 92 reviews
1 - Terrible 1%

4.5/5

Cleanliness

4.5/5

Staff & service

4.4/5

Amenities

4.3/5

Property conditions & facilities

1/5 Terrible

Disliked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2021

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities
Excellent location and very well kept, clean and clearly a well run property. We had booked one of the smaller rooms that didn’t quite suit our needs but the owners upgraded us at no extra cost. The room they moved us to was the best we have stayed in on our extended QLD. Highly recommend
Stayed 5 nights in Jan 2021
Response from Carolyne Moore, Resort Manager on Feb 2, 2021
Thanks for your excellent review Lindy. It is so pleasing to hear that Endless Summer Resort in Coolum was the best you experienced during your extended time in Queensland. You are welcome back to stay anytime! Free room upgrades are usually reserved for direct bookers and repeat guests, but I am happy that we were able to make your stay more comfortable in a larger apartment. Your appreciation of the gesture makes what we do here worthwhile. Thank you :)

4/5 Good

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, amenities
Nice pool freindly management, close to everything.
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2020
Response from Carolyne Moore, Resort Manager on Sep 28, 2020
Hi Jeff and Tina Thanks for your review of our fabulous facilities. Glad you enjoyed our pool and hospitality. See you again some time

5/5 Excellent

Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2020
Response from Carolyne Moore, Resort Manager on Aug 18, 2020
:) Thank you, we are glad you enjoyed your stay. Please visit us again

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Awesome
So relaxing. Kids loved the pool and the mini golf. We had an apartment towards the back, away from the pool so it was nice and quiet.
Stayed 2 nights in Jan 2020
Response from Carolyne Moore, Resort Manager on Jan 23, 2020
hi Donna, Thanks for the great review! We are so pleased to hear that you and your family had such a great time. It sounds like we were able to tick a few of the boxes that make for a great holiday. See you next time

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with group
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Exceptional customer service! Very quiet room with a lovely ocean view xxx
Stayed 3 nights in Jan 2020
Response from Carolyne Moore, Resort Manager on Jan 21, 2020
Hello and thanks for your excellent feedback. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay at Endless Summer Resort. Please come and see us again.

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Property was clean and service friendly. Would definitely stay here again
Stayed 4 nights in Dec 2019
Response from Carolyne, Resort Manager on Jan 6, 2020
Hi Adam Thank you. Hopefully next time we can earn a 10/10. See you again

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Really impressed - would definitely stay there again
Stayed 3 nights in Dec 2019
Response from Carolyne Resort Manager on Dec 27, 2019
Fantastic! Thanks for choosing Endless Summer Resort -we look forward to seeing you again

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2019
Response from Carolyne on Nov 18, 2019
Thank you!

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2019
Response from Carolyne, Resort Manager on Oct 2, 2019
Thanks for staying at Endless Summer Resort Coolum Beach. We hope you enjoyed your stay

4/5 Good

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Great location and good facilities in rooms and around the property.
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2019
Response from Carolyne, Resort Managment on Sep 11, 2019
Fantastic, glad you enjoyed it!

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities
It was kid friendly and just awesome to stay at . We will definitely staying here the next time we come back
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2019
Response from Carolyne, Endless Summer Resort Management on Aug 4, 2019
Fantastic! Thanks for the great feedback. See you next time.

5/5 Excellent

Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2019
Response from Carolyne, Resort Manager on Jul 24, 2019
Thank you

5/5 Excellent

Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2019
Response from Manager on Apr 28, 2019
Thank you

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2019
Response from Manager on Apr 28, 2019
Thank you

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Affordable family holiday spot. Easy walk to Coolum Beach. Kids loved the pool.
Stayed 2 nights in Jan 2019
Response from Carolyne Moore, Resort Management on Feb 18, 2019
Thank you for your review. We are very pleased to hear that your family enjoyed your stay at our lovely resort

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 2 nights in Jan 2019
Response from Endless Summer Management on Jan 29, 2019
Thanks for choosing Endless Summer

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 2 nights in Jan 2019
Response from Carolyne, Resort Manager on Jan 9, 2019
Thanks for choosing Endless Summer Resort. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 4 nights in Jan 2019
Response from Carolyne, Resort Manager on Jan 9, 2019
Hi Adam I hope everyone is well. See you again some time.

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
helpful staff, very friendly and knowledgeable about the local area
Stayed 2 nights in Dec 2018
Response from Carolyne, Manager Endless Summer Resort on Dec 28, 2018
Thank you!

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Central to Coolum Beach, big pool with a very nice room
Stayed 4 nights in Nov 2018
Response from Carolyne & Rob, Resort Management on Dec 4, 2018
We are all those things and much more! Thanks for choosing Endless Summer :)

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Fabulous pool, great location, definitely stay there again.
Stayed 8 nights in May 2018
Response from Carolyne, Resort Manager on May 31, 2018
Fabulous, thank you. We hope you will come again

2/5 Poor

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service
Disliked: Property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Tired room in need of renovation
Room was tired and in need of renovation. Bed’s extremely uncomfortable. A property with plenty of potential, but a disappointing experience overall.
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2018
Response from Carolyne, Resort Manager on May 27, 2018
What a shame you were disappointed. Most of our guests are delighted with our fabulous pool, close proximity to everything and relaxed family atmosphere. If you had put a name to your review, we could have passed your comments along to the owner.

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
A quiet & comfortable resort
This resort was excellent, it was clean and comfortable and quiet - even though it was Easter & school holidays. Great for kids, with an excellent pool and mini golf course. Easy 5 min walk to a patrolled beach. We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment, it's kitchen was well equipped, and had comfy beds. Also had undercover assigned car park. A quick drive to Coles, or easy walk for eateries & coffee, & bars. Owners were pleasant and easy to contact. Would happily stay again (and probably will!)
Response from Carolyne, Resort Management on Apr 11, 2018
Yes, please come again and thanks for your great review. We have the perfect recipe for a family break here at Endless Summer. Give us a call next time to check out our best deals.

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Excellent location
Such a perfect spot for families. One block back from the beach - you can hear the waves from your room - yet quiet for families. Walking distances to restaurants, the beach and shops. This is an ideal location for a getaway. Our kids loved the pooland the small waterslide. We will be back - hopefully for longer next time! The only downside is there is no aircon in the bedrooms (ceiling fans in all rooms) so it would get hot in the middle of summer, and the blinds in the rooms needed updating as they let in the early morning sun. We really enjoyed our stay!
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2018
Response from Carolyne, Resort Manager on Mar 21, 2018
Hi Carmel, Thanks for your positive review of our lovely resort. It sure is a perfect spot! We have some great off peak deals, so give me a call for your next Coolum getaway.

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Nice family hoteliers
Management staff we’re friendly, lots of activities for kids to do & wAlking distance to everything
Stayed 2 nights in Feb 2018
Response from Endless Summer management on Mar 5, 2018
thanks m

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Tony
great spot
Stayed 5 nights in Jan 2018
Response from Carolyne, Resort Manager on Mar 21, 2018
Sure is a bit of Coolum magic

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Great place.
Great place to stay with the family. The kids loved the pool too.
Stayed 5 nights in Jan 2018
Response from Carolyne, Resort Management on Jan 24, 2018
Thanks Tony. Perhaps we will see you in the New Year 2019? Give me a call. Regards Carolyne

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
real nice spot just back from the beach .management were superb , got into room nice and early . Coolum as an area is one of the best , great beach n bars . wifi was a bit dodgy
Stayed 3 nights in Jan 2018
Response from Carolyne, Resort Manager on Jan 26, 2018
Coolum is awesome all right! Pretty much everything you need is within easy walking distance. If you do decide to venture out in the car, Noosa, Mooloolaba. Aussie world, Australia Zoo etc are an easy drive. Sorry about the wifi issues, they seem to be resolved now :) Give me a call if you decide to come back in 2019.

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Wonderful
We have holidayed in Coolum 5 times now. Endless Summer Resort our favourite. Location in fantastic. Wonderful sized appartments. The pool is wonderful. Managers very friendly and accommodating. Will certainly stay again.
Stayed 7 nights in Jan 2018
Response from Carolyne, Resort Manager on Jan 25, 2018
Hi Rachelle, Well we do love to be the family favourite destination! It was wonderful to have you stay with us and we welcome you back next time you plan a Coolum visit.

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
The kids will love it!
One street back from the main strip so it's very close to all the shops and the beach. We never used the car while we were there. The kids absolutely loved the massive pool with its waterfall and slide. We could watch them from our deck which was a bonus. The Managers are lovely and very helpful too. We will be booking again next year!
Stayed 3 nights in Dec 2017
Response from Manager, Endless Summer Resort Coolum on Jan 16, 2018
Hi Karen, Thanks for the excellent review, you have summed things up perfectly! Endless Summer is in a great location, with awesome facilities for families in one of the best holiday spots on the Sunshine Coast. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Best regards Carolyne

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness
Great pool, great location kids loved it. Room was well presented. Games room and putt putt course werent great but the kids were in the pool the whole time so didnt matter too much.
Stayed 4 nights in Oct 2017

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Solo traveller stay - April '17
Apartment was fully stocked with everything you need for self catering, including a washer and dryer. Location is excellent, with just a couple of minutes walk to the shops and beach. Pool area is well maintained and clean. Would recommend a stay here. I stayed for here for 4 nights as a solo traveller.

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Great family getaway
Great location handy to shops, beach, bars etc. The pool and mini golf provides plenty of entertainment for the kids. We had a great stay and will be back again.

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Great location
Very friendly manager, Carolyne. Dinner recommendation spot on and only about 50m down the road. Great pool kids would love, very clean. Mini golf and kids games room. One bdrm unit was fine for the two of us. Very clean. Ensuite a bit weird with toilet about 3ft from the bed and no door - so come with someone you know really well! Also aircon only in loungeroom - we didn't need but might be an issue at height of summer. Location great - very close to shops, surf club, restaurants, park, beach. Would definitely stay again.

3/5 Okay

Disliked: Property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Nice facilities, close to beach
Air Con not in main room, smelt musky, aircon in lounge not working - response to this was a shrug of shoulders

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Perfect except for no free wifi
Everything was fantastic - location right near beach and shops, awesome pool, great staff, huge balcony, nice views (not total ocean but a little), modern and comfortable apartment. Just needs free wifi (I think they are considering this) and only other small suggestion - a bottle of dishwashing liquid rather than little sachet.

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Nice hotel close to beach, shops and restaurants.
We have stayed at hotel in the past and will stay again in the future. Had a wonderful time.

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Best location at Coolum Beach
This hotel is right in the middle of everything, but is cleverly tucked away to avoid the noisy road. Great views, super pool and friendly host.

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Loved it!!
Great location, loved the apartments and the pool. We stayed for 5 nights and wished it was longer.

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Ocean views, walk to everything
Great location, well maintained & managed units with good facilities. Ocean views fantastic. Bedroom windows back onto walkways so some can be a little noisy.

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Great place
I stayed here with my 13 year old son recently and we had a fab time. Apartment was great, clean, decent comfortable furniture & beds, fantastic view from the balcony. Only drawbacks according to my son was the lack of wi-fi (it wouldn't work in the room we were in) and the TV remote having to be reprogrammed frequently. Pool is a great size and the spa was very relaxing. Great location, short walk to the beach, shops, restaurants.

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Nice and clean. Perfect location for beach and town.

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
perfect location-1 block from the main shops surf
We needed accommodation at the last minute during the school holidays and had to change our booking for a day earlier at the last minute. Carolyn was very accommodating and helpful. Our apartment opened out onto an amazing pool that got nearly all day sun - the kids lived in it.Within a 3 minute stroll we were right down amongst the main shops and a direct line to the beach took us to the surf club and patrolled beach. We loved our stay and had a fully contained kitchen so that we could either cook for ourselves or just walk down to the main boulevard for dinner. We will definately be back.
Response from Carolyne on May 12, 2015
Hi Tracey & Shane, Thanks for your endorsement of Endless Summer. It was our pleasure to be your hosts and we certainly do hope you will come and see us again!

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Facilities: Nice ; Service: Friendly;

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Facilities: Exactly what we wanted; Value: Great deal; Service: Flawless; Cleanliness: Immaculate; Great location close to everything

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Value: Affordable; Service: Go the extra mile, New owners are lovely!; Cleanliness: Spotless; Great value, fantastic facilities. Will be back soon!

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Facilities: Beyond our expectations; Value: A steal; Service: Good; Cleanliness: Beautiful;

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness
Facilities: Everyday; Value: Average price; Service: Sufficient; Cleanliness: Lovely;