Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Such a nice view

Posted Nov 23, 2016
We were given a free upgrade due to a miscommunication with Expedia and the booking, were given peace and quite, had a beautiful view and an amazing room!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melb

Great hotel

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Location, nice rooms, great outdoor pool/BBQ facility and convienebt free laundry.
Location: Main Street, not far from national park, 2 min walk to the main beach
We loved hotel laguna, the staff were very nice and helpful, facilities were awesome and location was great. Would definitely go back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2016 by Linda Jedynak, Hotel Management
Tnank you for such a great reivew and we look forward to your return visit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast

Hotel Laguna - hastings st noosa

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: location.
Cons: Parking was a problem & given restrictions around availability this should possibly be removed from their website.
Location: Perfect location. walking distance to everything - shops, beach, restaurants, walking trails.
Parking on a "first in" basis was an issue for us; bathroom was extremely small & showing signs of wear; bath towel and hand towel provided but no bath mat or face washers. overall clean, tidy, comfortable and close to everything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2016 by linda jedynak, Hotel Management
Thank you for recent review. Unfortunately our property has restricted parking due to our dual key apartments/age of our building and only requires monitoring on weekends and school holiday periods when guests bring more than 1 car. We are currently renovating all apartments and this is an ongoing process and we will continue over the next coming months out of high season periods. We apologise for the oversight of no bath mat, but they are supplied, so next time please come to reception and we will gladly replace missing items. We look forward to your return
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NZ

Central to shops and beach

Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Central location, clean, tidy.
Location: See above
We loved our 3 nights here and the staff took our 2 big cases up to and down from the 3rd floor for us. Our 3rd stay in Noosa, first one at Laguna. Very central to shops, wide range of dining options, lots of walks including Noosa Heads NP. The hotel's restaurant "Miss Moneypenny's" is excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2016 by linda jedynak, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting such a positive review. We hope you come again soon
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great Location

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: Location. Very pleasant staff to deal with, where nothing was a problem.
Cons: Very pleasant, nothing needing to be changed
Location: Great location. 1 minute walk to beach and great restaurants
Very accommodating, particularly staff. Needed to change rooms, not a problem, Ellen the receptionist was more than happy to oblige. Rooms very clean and a perfect location in the middle of Hastings Street. Great restaurants at your fingertips.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2016 by linda jedynak, Hotel Management
Thankyou for your recent review and our staff are always pleased to help guests when they can. We are blessed with a great location and we look forward to seeing you again soon
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Underwhelming experience

Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: the location
Cons: the room could have done with new finishes
Location: cafe's, beach, river walks.
The room was clearly dated and in need of a freshen up. Whilst the staff were friendly and helpful, having to park in an adjacent general car park as the hotel couldn't facilitate car spaces for all dwellings was not the start we had hoped for, aside from being annoying. The apartment was generally tidy, however, stains on the carpet, a grubby kitchen and a less than acceptable bathroom combined to take the shine off of our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2016 by linda jedynak, Hotel Management
Thankyou for taking time to post a review. We apologise for the inconvenience with our parking, but we are an older building that has inherited limited parking spaces and we do our best to accommodate all guests. Hotel Laguna is continually renovating apartments and unfortunately we can only do so during the low season to avoid disruption to in-house guests. Our staff pride themselves on their attention to detail and we are disappointed that you did not advise us during your stay that the kitchen required attention, as we would have sent them back immediately. We hope you consider staying with us again in the near future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ACT

Good price for Hastings St. Great location

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Lastminute
The only negatives were - the quality of the wifi! So slow and kept having to re-login; and the noise from the rubbish collections in the street in the mornings.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2016 by Linda Jedynak, Hotel Management
Thankyou for posting a review and we apologise for the free wifi not keeping up. Most of the time it works well, but if we are completely booked out, it sometimes can slow down. Unfortunately the council do collect the bins from 6.30am onwards and this does disturb the ambiance of Hastings St for a short period. Our Hastings St units will be fitted with new double glazing in the months to come which will certainly help avoid any further disturbances. We hope you come and see us again
5 out of 5
by Juan from SYDNEY

Highly recommended

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
It was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Wow, we like your short and most positive response. 5/5 is a great and we look forward to your return visit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5/5 rating and we are glad that Hotel Laguna and staff met your expectations and we hope you come again soon
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: Location & facilities
Location: Awesome!
Better than expected! Location is right on Hasting Street.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2016 by Linda Jedynak, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay at Hotel Laguna and management are pleased you enjoyed your stay