Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Exactly what we were looking for

Posted May 12, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: I think it says it all from what ive already written as above
Cons: Maybe a little bit of infomation on the closest stores and gas station is
Finally found a place where we just roll up to the door and enter, peaceful, nice and quiet, everything we needed was there at our finger tips, love the combination of the log fire andthe spa bath for two people, im a big man and i still could fit comfortably with my wife in the spa lovely that nature surrounds you the whole time, arrival, kangaroos just at your door step, eating dinner on the verandah the birds, early hours of the morning rabbits were outside the window, the lake well at sunrise is beautiful,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Peter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exceeded expectation- Private getaway

Posted Apr 15, 2015 on Wotif
Upon arrival the grounds and ponds exceeded expectations. The 'Do not disturb' package was excellent and made arrival and departure seamless. The cabins are very private and secluded on the grounds- we only saw one other couple from afar during our stay. Great proximity to both Perigian Beach and Noosa. 10 mins drive to each. Only reccomendation would be to bring mosquito repellant- it rained during our stay so they were out in force, but you expect that sort of thing up north. 5/5 would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jaye from brisbane

beautiful land, over-priced and under-delivered st

Posted Mar 4, 2015 on Hotels
Although a beautiful property and grateful for allowing our blind and old dog to come with us, we struggled to see why it was 4.5 stars and more importantly why it was $350 a night for cob webs on windows and old paint. No washing machine/dryer as advertised. No King bed. Stingy/scant/cheap toiletries. Tiny shower with low shower head. No place to hang towels to dry even if you wanted to be "enviro friendly" and not ask for another towel in the morning. Old couch. I would have appreciated a map or addresses of close by food places. The place practically generates its own solar power and collects its own water so I don't understand the price tag and the lack of investment in upkeep. The best part was sharing the morning sun with a lovely family of wallabies and having a silly magpie steal a measly nob of butter off our "traditional breakfast plate" as we prepared it on the bbq. The property and views were spectacular but not worth the price tag
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2015 by phil, Hotel Management
Thank you Jaye for your feedback, unfortunately a 1 night stay on a Saturday night does incur a larger fee due to the costs involved. All our cottages in the last 12 months have been painted inside and out, all floors varnished, new matresses, shower screens and tap wear including shower head ( adjusts to 7 ft ) All our handcrafted wooden kitchens in the cottages have been varnished inside and out and kitchen implements have been renewed. The property here is beautiful and im so pleased you enjoyed the wildlife and pristine Lake Weyba. Hope to see you again
5 out of 5
by Alli from Australia - QLD - Regional QLD

Posted Jan 29, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Whatever you need, you can find it in the cottage. They have thought of every detail.
Cons: N/a
Location: Perfect, Wonderful, Away from it all
Facilities: Home away from home; Service: Flawless; Cleanliness: Beautiful; Short drive to Coolum Beach for great food. Central location to all important areas.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2015
hi 5 to you Alli. thanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Steven

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kirsty from Australia - QLD - Gold Coast

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: The privacy. The cottages were beautiful and so peaceful!
Cons: We only stayed one night! Wish it could have been longer.
Short walk to the lake, so worth it for sunset.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2015
thank you so much Kirsty. holidays are always to short :)
5 out of 5
by Charlotte from Australia - QLD - Regional QLD

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: The honesty system that allows you to make use of great, fun equipment etc. without any hassle. The whole place just gave me a lovely feeling.
Cons: The only thing I can fault is that there were no matches for the candles and no bait for fishing :)
Location: Lovely
Facilities: Nice ; Value: Affordable; Service: Respectful, Thoughtful; Cleanliness: Pleasant; We really enjoyed our stay. It was lovely. Really enjoyed the wildlife and the bike ride.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2014
Thank you Charlotte. we like to keep a low profile, but were there to help :) glad you enjoyed your stay
5 out of 5
by Andrija from Australia - QLD - Gold Coast

Posted Dec 3, 2014 on Wotif
Location: Away from it all
Facilities: Outstanding; Value: Fantastic; Service: Outstanding; Cleanliness: Immaculate;
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2014
a big 5 right back at you. Thank you :)
5 out of 5
by James from Australia - VIC - Melbourne

Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Wotif
Location: Away from it all
Facilities: Above average; Value: Economical; Service: Courteous; Cleanliness: Spotless;
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2014
Hi James, thank you so much for taking the time to review Lake Weyba Cottages. Hope to see you back in the future. Kim-Leigh