Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from QLD Aust

Ah The Serenity

Posted Nov 19, 2015
Pros: I didn't have to go to reception to book in or even speak to anyone the whole time I was there. The Cottage was a beautiful romantic hide away
Location: The location was perfect with Rivers for fishing, Beaches, Mountains to climb, Movie Theaters, Great Restaurants, Shopping all just a few minutes away
Lake Weyba Cottages is a must if you are looking to get away from the world for just a few days. Ah The Serenity and breathtaking views I felt that I was overseas but for the Australian wildlife. Very peaceful and romantic and the bonus is the beach and shops are only a few minutes away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Japan

Perfectly positioned

Posted Nov 8, 2015
Pros: The cottages and the setting.
Cons: A bench next to the BBQ would be handy.
Location: Lovely gardens with an abundance of native plants in a quiet setting. Close to shops and the beach with the hinterland to the west.
We really enjoyed our stay at Lake Weyba Cottages. The hard work of the owners really shows with our immaculate cottage surrounded by beautiful native trees, plants and flowers. This in turn attracts an array of wildlife and it was such a pleasure to awaken to the sound of birds and sight of kangaroos grazing outside our door. The self-cook breakfast hamper was ample and of good quality and having the option to arrange different meals, self-cater or to take a short drive into Peregian beach township was a bonus. We had a thoroughly enjoyable stay and would not hesitate to recommend Lake Weyba Cottages to anyone (except those looking for a rowdy, party atmosphere).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Caloundra, Qld

Nice getaway for couples.

Posted Sep 12, 2015 on Wotif
It was a cute and romantic cottage with a beautiful view over a pond with kangaroos laying around. Warm robes and a big platter with breakfast. Coffee was ok. It was a self check in check out so we never saw the staff. We only stayed for a night, we would probably not stay longer than two nights because of the location of the place, no walking distance to restaurants etc. perfect place for couples.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from qld

beautiful , cozy self contained cottage it was !

Posted Sep 6, 2015 on Lastminute
The cottages itself were so adorable ! The presentation of the cottage was beautiful there was fresh flowers on the bed and we had such an amazing view of lake! It is so beautiful out there and I would recommend this to anyone who is in need of a relaxing time with there partner or even a honeymoon ! We had kangaroos that were jumping right outside our cottage and its a short bike ride down to the beaches! The hotel mangers were so lovely and kind and the service was amazing ! Were definitely coming back for round 2 !!! It is also pet friendly so bring your 4 legged friend next too :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location, if you want peace and quiet it

Posted Aug 20, 2015 on Wotif
Fantastic break to relax and de stress. Location is handy for Noosa and all Eastern beaches. Try cycling up and diwn the coastal pathway for some fantastic views.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cashmere, Qld

Peaceful and rejuvenating

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Lastminute
Pros: What I enjoyed about this hotel is that you feel as if you are the only ones there, you are surrounded by nature and it is so peaceful.
Cons: The only thing I think could be improved on is to make sure there are enough frozen meals available at reception as is in their brochure.
Lake Weyba Cottages is set in the most peaceful surroundings, full of nature (birds, kangaroos) and the beautiful lake. Being able to take a bicycle ride through the Noosa National Park was wonderful and Peregian Beach is so close with such an amazing range of cafes and restaurants and of course little shops and boutiques. We ordered the 3 course gourmet dinner served in our cottage and it was amazing, the food was spectacular. We also arranged an aromatherapy massage in the cottage and thoroughly enjoyed it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Elimbah Qld

Peace and quiet

Posted Aug 3, 2015 on Lastminute
Location: Make sure if you have a 4WD that you head up to Double Island - only about 15mins drive up the road - most beautiful beach.
Couldn't have been happier. Food supplied for the traditional breakfast hamper was amazing. Everything you needed was supplied. Beautiful setting. Loved it!!!!!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

大自然でノンビリと!

Posted Jul 18, 2015 on Hotels
バースデーtripでヌーサから 一泊で滞在しました。 Hotel客室画像とお部屋が チョット違う意外は満足でした。 大自然を満喫するには最高な場所で ある事間違いないです!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Exactly what we were looking for

Posted May 12, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: I think it says it all from what ive already written as above
Cons: Maybe a little bit of infomation on the closest stores and gas station is
Finally found a place where we just roll up to the door and enter, peaceful, nice and quiet, everything we needed was there at our finger tips, love the combination of the log fire andthe spa bath for two people, im a big man and i still could fit comfortably with my wife in the spa lovely that nature surrounds you the whole time, arrival, kangaroos just at your door step, eating dinner on the verandah the birds, early hours of the morning rabbits were outside the window, the lake well at sunrise is beautiful,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Peter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels