Ratings based on 1,364 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nz

So close to beach & restaurants etc.

Posted May 3, 2017
Loved this place. Staff were very friendly and helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Vic

Beach & food at your door step

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: How close it was to the beach and restaurants. Hotel staff very friendly
Cons: No
Location: Different beach's to choose from. Noosa Heads only a 45min car ride
Very pleased with the view from balcony close to the beach and restaurants and surrounding suburbs great pool and spa's
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, good undercover parking.
Cons: It needs Air conditioning in the hallways.and lift. Put a bigger airconditioning duct in the room so it doesn't sound like a jet engine.
Location: It is one building back from the beach.
The staff were lovely. I stayed in a Executive Studio Beachside Suite on the 10th floor. There is no airconditioning in the halls or lifts and it was very hot and humid in the halls and lifts. The air conditioning in the room was very noisy, and right above the bed. A bit like sleeping next to a jet engine. I had thought the suite would have a better view. I should have looked more closely at the photos on the website rather than select the room based on the name "Executive Studio Beachside Suite". To call it beachside is a stretch. There is another building between the room and the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean rooms

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Overall good to stay at this hotel. Close to the beach. Good and clean rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of Landmark Resort, Mooloolaba. The location of the resort is fantastic with everything that you need in Mooloolaba within walking distance. We hope to see you back at the resort again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Mar 2, 2017
The Location was great across from the beach and close to restaurants and shops
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of Landmark Resort, Mooloolaba. The location of the resort is fantastic with everything that you need in Mooloolaba within walking distance. We hope to see you back at the resort again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Very nice hotel on Esplanade

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Lovely hotel 2 mins from the beach. Close to restaurants, shops and bars. Room was comfortable and well equipped, but small with very little storage space. There is no free WiFi in the rooms, but it was quite good in the communal areas. It would be nice to have a safe in the room. Staff were very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of Landmark Resort, Mooloolaba. The location of the resort is fantastic with everything that you need in Mooloolaba within walking distance. We hope to see you back at the resort again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed Landmark Resort

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Nice lobby to sit and use the WIFI at the end of the day
Cons: Hot tub needs to be HOTTER, you need a nice long hot tub after all the activities in the area.
Nice place, right next to beach and restaurants...was not in the room much.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of Landmark Resort, Mooloolaba. The location of the resort is fantastic with everything that you need in Mooloolaba within walking distance. We hope to see you back at the resort again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

rude staff

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Wotif
When booking the "Executive Ocean view studio" I was under the impression I would be getting a complete ocean view as the hotel is along the beach. Was extremely disappointed to see our balcony over looked the hotel next to/in front of Land mark resort with only about a 20% view of ocean. Staff were extremely rude and condenseding and when asked if we could get late check out they said No. I would not recommend hotel and would definitely not stay there again for the price we payed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of Landmark Resort, Mooloolaba. We appreciate you taking the time to review the resort and we will take on board all of your comments and concerns.
1 out of 5
by Lindsay

Commando entrance test.

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
Without doubt the worst place I have ever stayed, the accommodation area was blisteringly hot with no aircon outside the room and the aircon inside the room switched itself off as soon as we left, no we left the card in the slot to provide power to the room. The car park area was like the Sahara desert when we arrived to the point where my partner had to be helped by myself and another gent to get into the lift as she was about to faint, no airflow through the car park at all, a nightmare,madly a nightmare that I paid for. Never ever ever again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017
Thank you for your review of Landmark Resort, Mooloolaba. This summer was our hottest and driest on record. As the carpark does go a few levels underground, with the heat we had over this period it can get extremely hot. I am sorry you did not enjoy you stay with us over our summer period. We hope to see you back at the resort again.
3 out of 5
by leigh

Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels
We were disappointed that a "resort" didn't have storage or a courtesy room for us to shower in etc when a late checkout was not available. The staff member had no suggestions which could assist us. Our flight was 8 hours after checkout and we were left in a very inconvenient position. We are widely travelled and have never before stayed at a "resort" that didn't offer basic conveniences for guests.(not even poolside showers! that we could have used.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017
Thank you for your review of Landmark Resort, Mooloolaba. We do suggest to people with later flight, especially 8 hours after check out, to book an additional night to save disappointment of maybe not being able to get a late check out. I am sorry we were unable to accommodate your request. We hope to see you back at the resort again.