Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Close to the beach and RSL where we were at a conference
Cons: Bathroom upgraded needed
We were only there 2 nights and at a conference so did not spend much time at the accommodation. The managers were friendly and gelpul
5 out of 5
by Andrea from Mackay, queensland

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
We loved this accommodation and would definitely stay here again, thanks to the hosts for managing a very good complex.
4 out of 5
by Ruth from NZ

Stay here for a great holiday

Posted Dec 10, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed here for 2 weeks while house hunting, and enjoyed the apartment as a home away from home with benefits! A lovely quiet apartment directly across a quiet road to the beach, and 2 minutes walk to amenities such as shops, cafes, local swimming pool for lap swimming and the library which offers free wifi. The supermarkets and shopping mall are a 10 minute stroll away. There is a swimming pool, sauna, spa and tennis court in the complex, secure underground parking, with plenty of visitor parking right outside. The building itself is 28 years old, and showing it in places, but very nicely presented, and there are plans to upgrade the swimming pool and tennis courts in the coming year. Like the majority of holiday properties along the Mooloolaba/ Alex/ Maroochydore coastline, the apartments are individually owned, so it's a lottery as to décor etc. For example our garden view apartment screamed late 1980's, and the ensuite was so tiny that there was no room to swing a mouse, let alone a cat! But that was offset by the huge living area and verandah space. We visited another recently renovated apartment on a higher floor, with magnificent ocean views, so we appreciated that there were more modern fitouts in the building. Apart from the tired décor/cramped ensuite, the only downside to our stay was that the apartment had not been cleaned properly. However, the building managers are lovely, and I'm sure they would have remedied it had we asked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toowoomba

Aspect was fantastic

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Pros: Aspect - close to beach and Maroochy centre
Cons: A few hiccups - pantry door broken and screens off their rails - notified reception
Location: A stones throw from beach (fantastic), there was no shortage of somewhere to eat, everything was close - even a short drive into the hinterland.
We found this unit to be very relaxing and comfortable. Loved the aspect as both living and bedroom areas had a view - catching the breeze. Kitchen was well stocked with crockery. Would (and have already) highly recommend to anyone and everyone.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2015 on Wotif
More like staying in a well appointed apartment block than in a hotel. Was on a business trip so never got to see staff. Very close to the beach, great views, close to amenities ...
5 out of 5
by Susan from Australia - QLD - Brisbane

Posted Dec 13, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Location
Cons: There wasn't one
Location: Away from it all
Facilities: Home away from home; Value: Acceptable price; Service: Professional; Cleanliness: Gleaming; sea views quiet street
5 out of 5
by April from Australia - WA - Regional WA

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Beachfront, walk to cafe strip, right on the edge of Sunday markets
Cons: To be very picky: Bed linen outdated and uncomfortable
Location: Walk to cafe strip
Facilities: Home away from home, Very spacious ; Value: Great deal; Service: Basic; Would happily fit a whole family for a comfortable and convenient holiday
4 out of 5
by Bruce from New Zealand - Auckland

Posted Jul 12, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Morning sun and view from the deck
Location: Perfect
Facilities: Home away from home; Value: Reasonable; Service: Lacking; Cleanliness: Clean; Location, location, location
4 out of 5
by Fiona from Australia - QLD - Brisbane

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Location, views, peaceful, tennis courts great
Cons: Bathrooms bit dirty...needed a good clean.
Location: Inspiring, Views of ocean!!!
Facilities: Home away from home, Pool tennis courts bbq'; Value: Affordable; Service: Professional; Cleanliness: Lacking, Needed a good clean!;