Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Pros: Spacious with view!
Location: Close to bottle shop, grocery store, beach, fish market
Very spacious, clean apartment with fantastic ocean view!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but noisy and terrible air con

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Facilities in the rooms are in desperate need of an update and air conditioning needs to be provided in bedrooms
Hotel is in great location but wasn't overly clean and facilities in the apartment were old and barely working. No air conditioning anywhere but the living area so the bedrooms that get all afternoon sun were so hot and we struggled sleeping. Not sure if it was due to being on a lower floor or not but street noise was very easy to hear and kept us awake some nights. Also woke us up early in the morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Central location, great view

Posted Feb 18, 2017
This was ideal for us with two young kids being so close to everything. The rooms were good enough and we had all the facilities we needed. The spa on the roof was well passed it's best, that's my only real complaint but we would consider coming back in the future
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short stay was great

Posted Feb 16, 2017
We would return. Location great.weather was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria, AUS

Great place central to everything

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: It's beachfront view was fantastic, sitting on the balcony of a morning having breakfast was magnificent, having a beer of an evening wasn't bad also.
20 minutes from Moorochy airport, with the beach across the street, never had to walk more than 400mtrs to find good cafes and quality restaurants. Nothing to not like about Mooloolaba and area. Can't wait to book in my trip for next year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cosy and well located

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Location
Cons: Aircon in main bedroom.
Location: Everything at your doorstep - beaches, shops, restaurants
Not spacious but comfortable, excellent location, aircon not much chop, a bit weathered.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Close to beach

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Close to beach, shops and dining
Dvd player not connected and then did not work. Clocks not set to correct time. Door handle to bathroom fell off. Noisy due to construction outside. One lounge for two adults and teenager not enough .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Location and Great Staff but...

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: The staff and location
Cons: Don't say free wifi unless it's something you can actually use. Rooms need updating.
Location: Great location and close to everything
Staff were friendly and helpful. Great Location close to everything. Free Wifi is 200Mb which doesn't last long. Rooms are dated. No AirCon in the bedroom which made it hard to sleep in when there is construction going on just outside your window.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Great!

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: So close to everything, shops, food an rite infront of the beach!
Cons: Couldn't fault apart from the construction going on st the back of the building was very loud at 6:30am!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great views and location

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
A very relaxing time, it really hit the spot for what we were after great views and location. Dale & Carmel were excellent hosts, complimenting the stay.