Ratings based on 1,054 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Great position and facilities. Access to Hastings Street a big plus. Very quiet. Aspects of room a little dated. Overall great experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Torquay

Close to everything to walk to along Hastings st

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Close to everything to walk to on Hastings street. Good family and child friendly facilities. Renovations continue so expect to hear works from 8am. Also the room we were in was half renovated, but the couch was TERRIBLE...with it falling in in the centre. And TV was in an odd spot...but I guess you don't go to Noosa to sit on a couch and watch TV ;) all in all great place and will be back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Hotel very convenient to all facilities

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: All close by apart from a cheap Supermarket
Reception staff most helpful at all times. Little kids will be little kids but that's life during pre school kid holidays.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pool Upgrade

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Swimming pool being upgraded during stay. Mantra could have advised us in advance, very dusty and loud tile cutting during daytime.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NZ

Didn't get what we paid for!

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: the location and that's about it Cons: aircon unit leaking, dryer was leaking, woken up by the sound you rubbish truck at 5am or the drilling as they're still working on the hotel (not only the spa/swimming pool area) We had high expectations from this hotel, booked through Expedia, and it was mentioned that each room has a jetted bath well that's not the case, we didn't get the bath, when mentioned to reception the lady said some units are privately owned and so they've taken out the bath and replaced with shower, well it's false advertising then, and maybe hotel should look into this. It was also mentioned that our room would have the pool and garden view, again no we had noisy street view, everytime we turn the aircon unit the balcony gets flooded we mentioned this to the reception and the maintenance guy came he was lovely but said nothing can be done to fix this, gave us a tray to put under the unit, but that didn't really help, the next day balcony was flooded again. The spa was warm, its meant to be really hot, came out freezing.. For the amount of money we paid this was not what we expected. Not happy at all, and would not recommend this hotel to anyone. I suggest you ensure what you pay for is what you'll get because we definitely got the wrong room!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was just okay

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Pros: the location and that's about it Cons: aircon unit leaking, dryer was leaking, woken up by the sound you rubbish truck at 5am or the drilling as they're still working on the hotel (not only the spa/swimming pool area) We had high expectations from this hotel, booked through here and it was mentioned that each room has a jetted bath well that's not the case, we didn't get the bath, when mentioned to reception the lady said some units are privately owned and so they've taken out the bath and replaced with shower, well it's false advertising then, and maybe Expedia should look into this. It was also mentioned that our room would have the pool and garden view, again no we had noisy street view, everytime we turn the aircon unit the balcony gets flooded we mentioned this to the reception and the maintenance guy came he was lovely but said nothing can be done to fix this, gave us a tray to put under the unit, but that didn't really help. The spa was warm, its meant to be really hot, came out freezing.. For the amount of money we paid this was not what we expected. I suggest you ensure what you pay for is what you'll get because we definitely got the wrong room!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth

Good location

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Nice hotel, good position. Nice outlook. Close to restaurants and shops
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to beach, everything I needed.

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Needed time out and very convenient and comfortable place to stay. Easy for a lone traveller without a car.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Construction noise was a killer

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Pros: Would be good minus the construction and noise.
Cons: More umbrellas to guests as it was pouring rain and we wanted to go for dinner and the reception said they didn't have any umbrellas to lend.
Location: Location is perfect
Pool closed due to construction which we were informed about two days earlier to arriving and room renovations above us were so noisy which we had no idea they were completing either. We understand these works have to be done in winter/low season but it was annoying.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane Qld

No pool , Noisy construction

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Pros: friends
Cons: everything
Location: good walking distance
Rang a week before arrival to ask for both rooms to be double beds as 2 couples attending the Noosa Wine and Food Festival. On check in was not the case . No pool as being rebuilt no offer of a alternative until I made a comment . Staff not helpful , asked to check out at 11 as we were going to a booked event at 8.30 am . They said No owners are checking in . Others guests also asked told the same . No staff member stepped up a lot of miss information. No dishwasher , no serving plates only one blunt knife.