Ratings based on 2,475 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Room was very average in terms of cleanliness and comfort (to be honest, there were childrens handprints all over the kitchen and bathroom vanities that could have used a wipe). Some tea and coffee was in the kitchen but no sugar sachets... small milk in the fridge but no other drinks waiting in the fridge to consume (and purchase) like most other hotels I've stayed at. Customer service was a bit lacking - the persons who checked us in could have explained that the swipe card only works if inserted in one direction and that it can be left in the box next to the gate in the confusing and convoluted carpark. Little things but they make a difference. Oh - and for the price of the unit, staff could afford to empty the bins when you leave, again, like most hotels (there were just signs in the unit directing patrons to empty their own bins as they left - made the place feel like a caravan park - which is not what I thought I was paying for). The view of the ocean from our room was nice and the pools seemed clean (I wish you didn't have to go past reception every time you wanted a towel though... I like to wear the towel over my bikini from my room but couldn't). As I said above... little things that bothered me. Overall though, very average hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to many facilities and the beach

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Pros: Great Facilities !
Cons: The General Pool area needs a bit of colour not inviting.
Location: Great Restaurants, Take Away of all kinds.
Love the location close to Restaurants, Shopping and the beach all walking distance. Freeway nice and close by to go to Noosa and other tourist places
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Needs some maintenance around pool and spa area

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Wotif
Excellent great stay looking forward to going back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria Point

All round great place to stay

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Lastminute
We had a relaxing and fun time. Right in the centre in town and walking distance from everything. Just what the doctor proscribed.
3 out of 5
by Melinda

Convenient location, great staff

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
Check -in staff were amazing. It was a very hot day, the day we arrived and the computers were not working, but Lauren who checked us in kept her cool in a very demanding time and was friendly and professional. Views from the 7th floor over the ocean were pretty great too. The hotel could do with some maintenance in it's pool areas, with chipped tiles, mold around the bottom and the pools needed a good clean. Outdoor pool was full of sand on the bottom and the indoor pool had a ring of dirt around the top of it. Be aware that the showers have a glass wall looking into the living area, so if you're staying with friends and not a partner, this can become slightly awkward!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brisbane

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Wotif
Good location. Older Hotel .. comfortable for our needs. Staff friendly
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

was an okay stay.

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Wotif
there was a stain on my bed sheets. a brown circle. kind of weird if you ask me. when i used the shower the entire bathroom was like a sauna. no windows and no exhaust fan either. not the best in this heat. the neighbour on the balcony, they kept looking over. not a really private ocean view. not to mention, the smoking. we werr told it was a non smoking apartment. apart from that , the stay was nice. happy it was close to the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from christchurch

Great location and views

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: Views and proximity to beach, shops and restaurants
Cons: Bed was a bit too firm. More towels would be great.
Location: Close to beaches, shops, restaurants and malls. Underwater World nearby. Close to Noosa and other beaches.
Perfect location close to beaches and restaurants. Great views of the shoreline. Comfortable room with all the essentials.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, close to beach

Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Big room with great ocean view
Cons: It could do with a coat of paint
Location: Great location
Good stay, hotel looking a bit old and could do with a refresh. Good amenities close by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Wotif
Good clean fresh hotel in close proximity to shops, restaurants and beach.