Ratings based on 2,405 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice ocean view, space for 2 people in the room

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Quiet and great view
We needed to relax so stayed in the room a lot and enjoyed the view
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to everything - but!

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: Close to everything
Cons: Complimentary WYFY. Cleanliness in bathroom.
Location: Very good.
We liked being so close to the beach, restaurants, supermarket, etc, and we had a view of the sea from our balcony, BUT we didn't use the balcony often because we were on floor 2, in room 203 which, unfortunately, faced the busy, noisy intersection. We stayed for 10 days and felt we could have been allocated a quieter room for that length of stay. Also the bathroom tile floor and shower was not clean - black mould in the shower and the tiles hadn't been washed in the corners and edges for some time. The biggest disappointment was - there is NO WYFY in the room. When I asked about this I was told I could come down to reception to check my emails or I could have WYFY in our room for $25 per day. Ridiculous! We won't stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Location: Great location - just across the street to a beautiful beach. Groceries next door and shops and restaurants out front. Couldn't be more perfect !
Lovely hotel with roomy one bedroom with kitchenette facilities. Two pools - the outdoor pool overlooks the ocean. Or you can cross the street to the beach. Clothes washer in the unit. Fun to have a balcony with each room. Loved our stay!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

we will be back!

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: The Location was as good as it gets. So handy and a supermarket through an adjoining gate. Staff helpful. Reservation Manager listened to our requirements and our apartment was what we had asked for. We were staying 9 days and we wanted to be happy with our accommodation.
Cons: We had room 1001, great balcony, view of the ocean. The lounge and kitchen had all we needed. The bedroom was tired and neaded a spruce up with a coat of paint. The bed was not up to standard at all. Mattress needed upgrading without a doubt. Not good enough!!! Spend some money. We would have liked fresh towels more often. Only changed twice in 9 days. Whilst there is a washing machine and dryer it's not our place to wash them. Towels should be replaced every two days at least.
Location: Fantastic location, straight out of hotel through arcade and there is all the shops and restaurants. Wander across the road and you are at the ocean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Indoor pool was great & outdoor pool/ spas. Excellent lawn areas.
Cons: There was a stain on the end of the bed cover. The lounge was very uncomfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

never again

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: See above
Location: No
We booked a room over looking the pool and garden area, we got a side room over looking a busy street with no garden or pool views!! Our room was beside the lift that they were working on, so we woke to drilling for four mornings.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: We were Close to the pool which was great. They chased us out at 9pm however- which is ridiculous as there isn't a life guard all day regardless.
Cons: Reception when we checked in were rude. AND they called to check how many people were in the room- as a Friend was kindly dropping us off.
Location: Shops are extremely close and the Esplanade is wonderful to walk down
Room was clean. They made up the spare bed once we were there instead of it being ready.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gladstone

Stayed for NYC Touch comp.

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Loved everything especially the location.
Cons: Not that I can think of.
Location: For us it was perfect as we played a carnival at Kawana. Loved that we could just go downstairs and have meals at numerous locations.
Room was excellent. Great view and very clean and modern. Loved the ability to be able to rehab the players in the cold pool and hot spa.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2016
3rd time here. Will return again when I have to go back to sunshine coast
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago IL

Definite best choice.

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: location, style, wifi
Cons: nothing
Unfortunately, I did not choice this hotel from the get go. Originally booked into another place that was a total dive, and finally got in at the Mantra. The location is perfect, only place I found with solid wifi (although you do have to pay for it), stunning views. Wish I would have booked this hotel originally!