Ratings based on 232 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Great hotel, spacious, great location, no faults!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

TO IMPROVE FOR NEXT BOOKING

Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: close to the beach
Cons: specify the level of the floor.
Location: very good.
We are happy about the hotel location, the staff but we are disappointed about the placement of the room in low level and the noises coming from the swimming pools. We found uncomfortable to come out to the verandah to see the outside space because of closing distance to the people (adults, children and children) who were swimming in the big and small pools whilst we were staying in the complex. The ad and the hotel should specify clearly the level of the floor of the room so that people can choose the level they want to stay in when booking for holiday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Central Queensland

Weekend at the beach

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Location and ocean views
Cons: The decor and appliances could be modernized.
Location: Very close to the beach, shopping and lots of great places to eat.
My family just loves Sirocco. The location is perfect and we love sitting on the verandah enjoying the beautiful ocean views.It's just a quick walk to the beach and shops and restaurants are just outside the lobby doors.The apartment was clean and spacious and the beds were very comfortable.The pool area is very pleasing and being able to look at the ocean while swimming in the pool is pretty fun.The only downside was the decor and bedding was a bit on the tired side and the appliances were getting old and needing to be replaced. We will definitely be staying at Sirocco again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good views

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Lovely rooms with great views, only thing we could complain was slight noise from rooms above and pool cooled off to much for kids once sun passed over building .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Excellent location and views.

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Location and room size.
Cons: Pool a bit cold for me.
Location: Beach across the road. Patrolled section just a short walk along the beach. Cafes on your doorstep and supermarket a few hundred metres away.
Stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment. Nice and spacious. Great having 2 bathrooms. Quiet at night (except Sat night if you're sleeping in the bedroom near the door.) Fantastic location - everything is on your doorstep - beach, cafes, supermarket etc. Underground parking was easy. It can get a bit windy so the front door slams a lot when going in and out. The big pool is really nice but cold (even though I was told it was heated to 28 degrees - definitely didn't feel that way). The pool area is sunny until about lunchtime then the shade kicks in...but the beach is sunny! Had enough crockery, pots, pans etc.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A great family holiday!

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
We loved our stay at Mooloolaba, the Mantra Sirroco was everything we hoped for. It was in a perfect location with amazing views. Everything was either right at your doorstep or within walking distance. The rooms were spacious, clean, comfortable and well decorated. The only negative was the WIFI. We will definitely be back.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from o

Great location, tired room

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: hotel facilities were clean and the staff friendly. The location in the main hub of mooloolaba was great
Cons: The room 303 executive apartment was a very tired and needs new beds and the mould cleaned out of bathroom.
Location: Great beach for kids, plenty of places to eat just out of the elevator. We swam with whales with sunreef tours amazing experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Townsville

A warm welcome on the beach

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Proximity to local facilities and restaurants; and the friendly staff.
Location: An abundance of choice exists in the facilities and restaurants near the Mantra Sirocco. Enjoy!
The greeting received upon check-in defined the tone of my visit. The immaculate room was complimented by the impressive view of the beach. The close proximity of the Mantra Sirocco to the local facilities and restaurants offered opportunity to walk and enjoy the esplanade at Mooloolaba.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Great location for beach, cafes and attractions.

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Location, rooms and views.
Location: Beaches, Sea Life Mooloolaba, water activities, Ginger factory
Close to everything. Great ocean views - even saw whales from the balcony.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

great location directly opposite beach

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Great location, right in the middle of the shopping and restaurant district and directly opposite the beach
Cons: all good
Location: easy access to shops, surf club, restaurants, no need for a hire car unless for a day trip up into the hinterland or other nearby beach resorts
we had a great room with fantastic views of Mooloolaba Beach and up to Maroochydore. very comfortable room, ideal for our family.