Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wellington

Great location and wonderfully spacious apartment

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: Location and size of apartments
Cons: Maybe management could intervene if occupants/visitors make excessive noise at unreasonable hours
Location: Very near the river, activities and lots of excellent restaurants. supermarket on Mary Street also within easy walking distance
Small complex with lovely pools. Can get noisy with small children as all the apartment balconies face the pool area. The apartments are well appointed with full kitchen and laundry facilities. We had a top floor apartment- No. 18 - which was great and the shady balcony would be perfect in summer. One night there was really late noise from other occupants/visitors but other than that the place was nice and peaceful. What stood out are the lovely couple managing the complex. They were happy to assist with our suitcase which was a bit much for us to negotiate over 2 flights of stairs and the lady obliged with a hair dryer with a nozzle which wasn't available in the apartment. Top marks for them!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Qld

Nice hotel close to restaurants

Posted May 6, 2016 on Lastminute
Our two bedroom suite was spacious, clean, had two bathrooms and a balcony overlooking the pool. This place is great for families as the restaurants and cafe's are within walking distance yet the place is secluded and quiet during the afternoon and night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney

Not quite perfect

Posted Mar 11, 2016
Pros: Location to Gympie Terrace
Cons: Wifi instructions should be in the room rather than having to go to reception to get them.
The shower handle was broken. There was an alarm going off n an adjacent room all night. As the rooms surround the pool, during the day, you had to close the door if you wanted some quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review, we always appreciate feed back. However we are a little disappointed with some of the comments you make in this review, especially when you chose a public forum and that you chose not to give me this feedback when I personally spoke to you upon check out. I know that the shower was not broken prior to your stay as I had personally opened and checked the room. We understand that breakages occur during stays and it would of been nice to be informed of the shower during your stay or upon departure so we could have fixed the issue. . I also note when your room was cleaned, the ensuite bin was missing. It was later located in a garden bed. In relation to the alarm, our unit is the adjacent unit which we were sleeping in and no alarm could be heard. If you had of read your welcoming late check in letter you would of noticed that the wifi password and instructions were contained within. Kind Regards Lanie
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to restaurant and river

Posted Feb 2, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: pool
Cons: n/a
Location: eating ,drinking , driving boat
very good experience and staff is very nice , BBQ facility and pool are benefit to us and my kids
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Modern boutique apartment close to everything!

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Pros: Convenient location, modern, cleanliness, larger apartment with two bathrooms for parents/teenage children. Larger size balcony overlooking pool.
Location: Noosa river (all water sports) , Several boutique shops, Restaurants - wide variety along Noosa River and nearby Thomas Street,
A wonderful stay at this modern boutique generous sized apartment with large swimming pool, well maintained gardens and private oasis.Close to everything you need - Noosa river for swimming and activities such as boating, paddle-boarding, jet skiing, an abundance of good quality restaurants and Woolworths nearby. A short drive to Noosa main beach, national park and eastern beaches. The owners/managers of Montpellier Resort were super nice, very accommodating and knowledgeable of local activities. An enjoyable stay and would return and recommend for families with both young and teenage children.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Great place to stay!

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Wotif
We stayed for 5 nights in a lovely 2 bed apartment - very spacious and fully equipped with every comfort. Excellent wi-connection for free when we needed it. Great pool! Our only complaint about the apartment was that there was thick dust behind the bed - not nice! Great to be close to local restaurants on river. Too far to walk to main beach etc so a car is a necessity to get around but easy parking at Montpelier. Loved Noosa, it was our first visit and we'll be back 😀
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel was fantastic!

Posted Oct 22, 2015
Our room was missing a bath plug but that was the only negative I have. the pool was a lot of fun and the location was great. The size of the apartment was fantastic. Brilliant for families.
5 out of 5
by Sheryl

Great experience

Posted Jul 7, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed in a 2 bedroom 2nd floor apartment for a week (stair access only). It was spacious, very clean and very well equipped, though the second bedroom is quite small. The fully equipped kitchen, unlike some holiday apartments, was set up with all the pots, pans and utensils needed to prepare a variety of meals using the great local produce. A short walk took us to Gympie street with its' many cafés and restaurants, as well as to the river and its' gardens, walking paths and water based activities and equipment hire. For the three to us, it was only slightly more expensive to hire a small car for the week than to use bus or taxi transport for the return trip to the airport. This turned out to be a good choice, as the car gave as the flexibility to venture out into the hinterland when the weather wasn't suitable for the beach, and to travel into the Main Beach when it was. Parking was available in a designated spot in a secure garage. In better weather, we would have made greater use of the resort pool and spa but the warm water was appreciated. We wanted to stay at a smaller, less busy resort and this certainly fitted the bill. Our only issue was early morning noise from adjoining properties undertaking low-season maintenance/upgrades/gardening and that the sound of voices in the pool/garden area carried up to the apartment very clearly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from brisbane

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2015 on Wotif
It was a great weekend away, only downside is reception hours are not long enough! We had difficulty with the DVD player and couldn't contact anyone to assist us.