Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tasmania

Great Location

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Pros: Comfy bed. Big balcony. Excellent private laundry.
Cons: The height difference between the main floor and the bathroom and laundry floors is a trip hazard and resulted in stubbed toes a number of times.
Location: Walking distance to Underwater World and Surf Club and a huge number of restaurants and cafes. River and surf both nearby. Shops a short distance away
We don't use facilites like the pool or gym, but otherwise we found the place met our expectations Yes, it is a bit tired and dated, but it was comfortable and in a great location, and was also nice and quiet. The beds were very comfortable, the air conditioning and fans worked well, and we had a good sized kitchenette and a huge balcony - far bigger than we expected. All in all it was very good value for us. We were disappointed that our free internet access was "turned off" the evening before we left. It should not have been and there was no explanation (but there was an apology) the next morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland, New Zealand

Great location and facilities for a longer stay

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Stayed for one week in a 2 bedroom apartment with 2 kids. Full kitchen and laundry and well equipped. Was so close to everything definitely will Come back and stay. Staff were friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria, Australia

Hotel close to beach & shops

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Hotel was close to beach & shops. Location was good.
Cons: Rented a 2 bedroom apartment for 3 adults. Would have like to have had a second bathroom or toilet, or at least the toilet separate from the bathroom
Location: Hotel was walking distance to shops, & beach. Some apartments balconies faced inward toward the pool. Fortunately ours was on the outer side.
Swam in the pool everyday & spa. Staff were friendly. Room was clean, & nice view from balcony.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from christchurch

Quiet location

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: The bed was amazingly comfortable and the location was reasonably quiet for people who are used to country quiet.
Cons: Lounge furniture
Location: Close to the Wharf, and the Mooloolaba promenade, Surf Club etc
Very clean, super comfy bed,unit contained everything we needed 4 a four day stay. Lounge furniture a bit dated and uncomfortable but overall good value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tocumwal

Nice hotel 2min walk to beach and cafes

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Great friendly staff and very helpful. Close to all cafes Australia Zoo, Aussie World.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Location. Great bed and pillows.
Cons: Extra bath towels
Location: Swimming in the ocean in winter is Devine.
A little dated but everything we needed. Easy check in.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from brisbane

Noisiest Hotel I've Ever Stayed In.

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: Fantastic big bath and lush new bed Closeness to all restaurants and beautiful beach
Cons: Less sensitive fire alarms thicker walls and doors to reduce the noise that echoes through the place. updated furniture in the lounge area
Location: Beautiful beaches Fantastic shopping Delicious restaurants Close to all facilities
Hotel filled with University students who were drunk, obnoxious, disrespectful, thoughtless and noisy. The hotel evacuation at 10.30 in the evening after an overly sensitive fire sensor went off after one of the patrons made toast. Late night early morning pool antics that echo through the whole place. Certainly not a place to go to enjoy a peaceful break. The bed was new and very comfortable The lounge was dirty old and uncomfortable. The perfect spot to stay to visit the beach and local shops, its walking distance to all facilities and the beautiful Mooloolaba beach. Extremely thin walls so I would recommend no interpersonal antics with any noise (they can be heard everywhere).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Nice hotel close to many restaurants and supermark

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Pros: It was comfortable and nice balcony and plenty of space; 2 television sets and good cooking facilities; maintenace requests fulfilled promptly.
Cons: Mainly the kitchen pots and pans and coffee pot need to be replaced.
Location: Excellent location to shops and restaurants and supermarket and beach.
We were very comfortable. It was an excellent location and parking was convenient and good. The bed and pillows were good and there was good storage space.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

No view from the Accm. we were given

Posted May 24, 2016
Pros: Just okay
Cons: Management should check appliances
Location: Underwater World a 5 minute walk and about the same to City Centre
Central but only had view of pool. Very average, Apts need updating. Washing machine and Dryer did not work properly, we had to dry half washed towels by hand and on stand overnight. Disappointing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

lovely hotel

Posted May 17, 2016
Cons: Bathrooms are a little dated, but definitely had all that you need and everything worked well
Location: Right across the road for the wharf, 5 min stroll to main beach, cafes etc. 5 min walk to aquarium and other water activities
Great staff, helpful and friendly, close proximity to all amenities, lovely area, hope to visit again soon