Ratings based on 276 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and easy to walk everywhere

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Close to everything
Room, staff and building were lovely. But we had a very bad experience with someone trying to get it after building was locked. Would not stay in the same room again.
3 out of 5
by David from Adelaide

Its definitely not 4 star

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
I only stayed for 1 night on business, and it is as mostly described by other members, except the rooms aren't really down a dark passage, actually the passage is probably not more than 15 metres in length running straight off of reception. . . The room was pretty tired, and the view does look straight into a retaining wall (about 1 metre from the glass sliding door) with a glimpse up to the pool area (not accessible from room). The worst thing for me was a stream of light into the room during the night, if your a light sleeper like me avoid these rooms. I know they rate Apartments differently than hotels, but i would consider this to be a typical 3 star hotel equivalent. The price was good, but i will not stay here again. Reception staff were very friendly!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast

Nice hotel close to beach, cafe's and bars

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: location
Nice standard room. Room came with a large fridge, kitchenette and washer and drier. very handy location, close to the surfclub, beach, cafe's and bars. would definitely recommend
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great view and location.

Posted May 2, 2016 on Lastminute
Walking distance to everything. Fantastic view. Beds were a little uncomfortable but otherwise great stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Nice enough if you don't mind a bit of noise

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Pros: Beds good, facilities clean
Cons: Double glazing to Windows would help
Location: Right behind surf club, plenty of restaurants nearby
The Expedia special was a studio room, turned out to be ground floor near pool and a bit basic. Spoke to staff who offered a room change, other studio a the rear quite small. Upgraded to a 3 bed apartment for not much extra, lovely looking but outlook to a noisy road, unfortunately motor bike central... Nice place when you're awake.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Emmik Jan I called gateway and they said through c

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Large bright room opening to swimming pool, we had our own parking and staff were very nice. I would go back and stay longer next time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Close walking distance to Underwaterworld, beach, restaurants and shops.
Cons: Rooms and furniture seemed old and a little tired. No airconditioners in the bedrooms.
Location: Great location close to attractions (Underwaterworld and Mooloolaba pier) plus shops and restaurants.
Good hotel, great location, perhaps a little expensive for the room quality. Furniture a little tired and no air conditioning in the rooms. Staff were excellent to deal with, very helpful and accomodating.
4 out of 5
by RUXANDRA from Hamilton, NZ

Good value and excellent location!

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
A bit noisy due to its location on a corner of a busy street, otherwise everything was good value
5 out of 5
by Rafaela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Looking a little tired

Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Walking distance to the beach & restaurants.
Cons: Clean the tiled floors & top up the pool water level.
Location: Restaurants, beach
We stayed overnight in a studio room. The accomodation is walking distance to restaurants etc. Queen bed was very soft and uncomfortable. The tiled floor was very dirty with sand, I had to keep my shoes on to keep my feet clean, the sand also made the floor slippery. The car park was not a secured car park without any sort of gate to stop anyone just walking in. Quite a concern. The pool water level was down about 10cm, as the pool is only 1.2m, this made quite a difference trying to swim.