Ratings based on 296 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2017
Spacious and clean, tiny walk to beach and cafes! Loved it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Well maintained Hotel close to Mooloolaba beach

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: Location is very handy to all attractions, 2 minute walk to the beach, easy parking, good pool and spa.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Perhaps 30 eating options from the hotel door, good walking / running track, tours, fishing and the Underwater world next door.
The Hotel provides a great location, easy and free parking, great ocean views, good clean facilities. Our experience was all positive and we were very pleased with the excellent condition of the unit.
5 out of 5
by Francesca

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly staff Close to beach and eating places
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wynnum West Qld 4178

The stay was very comfortable. Excellent

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: How friendly the staff were. The lady helped me put up decorations up for my sisters 60 th birthday. My sister loved it.
Cons: No, all was perfect
Location: The location was perfect, in walking distance of sea life, whale one and the surf club.
The experience was great, will do it again very soon
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Check your room

Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Wotif
This hotel is getting tired. We were originally put in room 13A and it was not acceptable, carpet torn, incomplete dining table, kitchen cupboard doors falling off, old dirty bedlinen etc. after one night we asked to move and management were excellent with this and put us in a better room. There was no air con in the bedrooms, these rooms got hot after lunch. It is a great location, close to the beach. Just ring reception first and get a suitable room for your stay.
5 out of 5
by Kathy

Heavenly

Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Hotels
A beautiful appartment and a view to die for
5 out of 5
by Ella

newport mooloolaba

Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Hotels
Had an awesome stay here, the location is amazing - so close to the water and the view from the balcony made the stay for me. This place isn't brand new or particularly luxurious but the apartment was clean and very comfortable. Staff were so nice and happily accommodated our late check in and late check out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Wamuran

Heaven with 15 floors!

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Wotif
Cons: Our only complaint is that other residents parked in our allocated space, so we had to park on the street. Only one space per unit.
Location: You name it, it is there!
This weekend (4 days) was the romantic interlude we needed after a torrid period of poor health over the past few months. It worked! We are relaxed and smiling about our experiences watching the sea, and grazing from one end of the close-by restaurant strip to the other. Mooloolaba is an outstanding location, and Newport is one of its gems.
5 out of 5
by Rolanda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Great location but in need of renovation.

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Renovations, upgrade of bedding and cleaning. Sound proof the lower levels.
The location is great, in the heart of Mooloolaba. We had a room on the ground floor which unfortunately is next to the pool. There were guests screaming, drinking and yelling into the night. We called the number listed at Reception and the staff sorted the issue out after some time. There were a few cockroaches in the bathroom and no toilet paper and the bed was extremely uncomfortable (very hard and leaning toward the middle). The upper levels of the building may be better, however I would not recommend staying on the first floor.