Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We will return!

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: Where it was --on the golf course of course
Cons: next time we will ask for an upstairs suite
Location: perfect for our needs--golf
The whole package served our needs very well! It was good value for money and the standard of dinner on the wednesday night was really very good. We had 15 people in our party and they handled it extremely well.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A perfect escape!

Posted Aug 4, 2016
The two bedroom apartment was immaculate - clean and tidy. A nice and quiet retreat with great facilities, perfect for families.
4 out of 5
by Kay from Adelaide

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
We had a family wedding. It was a beautiful day, setting and reception. A lovely place for a wedding. Food was great on the night. Not happy with a previous evening meal prepared for our group. Ordinary food and price was way too high. Breakfast was cold if you werent there early and ordinary and exactly the same every day
4 out of 5
by Jacqueline

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Roomy modern apartments in nice surroundings

Posted Feb 25, 2016
Pros: Location, roominess, modern facilities, quiet, good value
Cons: wi-fi
Location: The golf course is one of the nicest in the area. The beaches nearby are great and there're a number of very good restaurants 5 min away in town.
We had a second floor apartment, that was a two bedroom but we had only rented the one so the other was locked off. It had plenty of space , a nice balcony overlooking the first fairway, a good bed and clean modern well equipped decor. The staff were very friendly and helpful, overall a great place to stay and good value. The only downside was that the wi-fi, although free, was very weak (the reason for my downgrade on facilities). I had to walk several units away outside to get a strong enough signal to be useable. I have signal strength monitoring software on my computer so I could search out the strongest signal areas, but most people wouldn't have this or be bothered. The resort should consider adding a number of additional repeaters so all the apartments are properly covered. They did offer us a free drink to compensate which was nice but the solution really is to fix the wifi.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was ok but not ideal for a family

Posted Jan 22, 2016 on Hotels
I was surprised to hear charge of 30$ for a room service. Also, no swimming facility for children, which makes it not ideal for family stay. Probably ideal for golf lovers and adult stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Beautiful gardens, friendly staff, love the pool

Posted Dec 20, 2015 on Wotif
Rooms pretty good, could get a bathroom facelift but were otherwise modern, very clean, and rather big! Pool and gym are excellent. Ground maintenance is top notch. Staff so courteous and yummy breakfast, though could be a little better still (sad tomatoes each day that sit too long, perhaps more bread variety, but cooked to order poached eggs makes it all better). Overall very happy with our stay and would visit again!
4 out of 5
by jean

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by jean from Collingwood.

Golf, Sunshine Coast and more, if you have a car.

Posted Nov 23, 2015 on Hotels
As the resort is not a hotel you have to be prepared for a few differences. Internet coupons are a bit tedious but available. Excellent people to deal with. Great course, $99 for residents. Great restaurant and service from everyone. 10 minutes from town. River cruises and eco trips worth the trip.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from brisbane

Great stay for keen golfers.

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Excellent location with picturesque views. Staff were helpful and friendly. Left articles behind after check out and were returned safely via post, very thankful. Great stay highly recommend it