Ratings based on 313 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from manchester UK

Nice quiet place by the river.

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: Location. Cleanliness. Facilities.
Cons: A hook or hanger in the bathroom to hang bathrobes or toiletry bags on. I also found the position of the shampoo/body wash in the shower too high
Location: Walks at Noosa Heads with plenty to see. Nice beaches over there too.
Had a two night stay at the Noosa Sun Motel. Jackie was very welcoming and gave us all our necessary information. We were very happy with our huge room. It was superbly clean, elegant with beautiful wooden floors and modern furnishings. A comfortable bed, in a separate area ensured a good night's sleep and it was lovely to eat breakfast sat on the balcony overlooking the river and "watching the world go by". The kitchen area was very modern with adequate cooking facilities to make breakfast or another light meal. The bathroom area was lovely with an excellent shower. The town is very sleepy and quiet with restaurants closing around 9pm - so be warned! Overall - a most enjoyable short stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: Room size
Location: Main beach in Noosa was great. Noosa national park cliff walk was detoured away from cliffs
The motel was great. Spacious room. Only drawback was location on a noisy street and having to drive to and pay for parking at the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

beautiful spot

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: this would have to be one of the best motel rooms I have ever stayed in
Cons: parking bays a bit narrow for 4wd
Location: excellent location on the river
very comfortable and quite a large room with a good pool facility and grounds to make us feel quite relaxed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria

Very spacious & within walking distance to everyth

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Wotif
Found it very spacious and comfortable. Balcony a bonus to sit out on overlooking river
3 out of 5
by John

I would not stay there again

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
I booked the accommodation because it had a river view and balcony. Yes Room 6 had a river view from the kitchen sink, if you look just past the corner of the building over the busy road, past the car park and park you can see the river. Yes there is a balcony but the traffic coming over the bridge makes the balcony too noisy to be enjoyable. The TV is too small for the lounge room, I was expecting another TV in the bedroom. On the positive side, the room was very clean and bright.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane.

Great place.

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Wotif
Excellent place for an overnight stay. Close to Noosa and Noosaville in on your doorstep.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast.

Great location,

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Location
Cons: Not value for money @ peek times ,may be better prices off peek.
Location: Close to all water activities, Yacht club & cafes
Old Motel had pleasant makeover, caution; drive way entry no good for low car, Good value Yacht Club over the road.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice motel

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Wotif
Would help to have toaster & soap holder in shower some people like to use soap
5 out of 5
by Johan

The best

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
The best. Everything you could ask for and more.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from south korea

Clean and comfortable. Price is reasonable.

Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Wotif
It was good but eletric power off without notice in the morning.