Ratings based on 3,243 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, great for families

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Overall, pleasant experience. Room looked a little "tired". Reception staff bland and unenthusiastic, did not feel welcomed. As opposed to Nouveau staff at breakfast who although were extremely busy were friendly and efficient. If on top floor No lift makes it difficult for people with mobility issues. Would recommend for families, great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Awesome hotel for family !

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: Fun activities for children, nice food and friendly staff
Cons: we don't like it is the bath room , still use show curtain and you need stand in the bath tub to take a shower, will need renovate to add a glass door
We went to Novotel for long weekend and it was awesome ! The staff was nice and the buffet breakfast is lovely, they also off some great activities for children play, like kayak and paddling board, my two children love it so much ! There are one aquatic park in the lagoon which is good for older children to challenge themselves. Amazing experience with Novotel ! We would like to come back one day :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Average

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Nice enough for family holiday. I was there for a conference, no gym, no late swim available. Restaurant was not set up for a la carte, so you had to have buffet. The room had spider webs on the roof. The TV would freeze when we changed the channel, needed maintenance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Corio

Nice location. Heaps of facilities

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Over all was good. Just did not know there would be no kitchen facilities at all. Not even a microwave. Makes it difficult when you have 2 young children with you.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Average outdated rooms

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Rooms were fine, but outdated. Shower curtain and a tub shower? Come on now. Food at the restaurant bar was overpriced for what you got. Seafood pasta had 2 prawns in it and 2 little scallops. Lots of butter though! Thought we got a good deal at $159, then we saw the rooms. Lots of stuff to do otherwise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Enjoyable weekend away

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Just what the doctor ordered. Great staff, great food, great room. Everything is at your fingertips at Novotel Twin Waters Resort. I will definitely stay again.
3 out of 5
by George

good for families

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
It was comfortable and queit
3 out of 5
by sean

Below average resort for couples

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
Room 151 . Classed as one of the best rooms available was rather poor in all aspects. No privacy and couldnt relax due to their water park being directly at the balcony..like literally 2 meters away.. King bed was 2 singles put together. Bathroom and air conditioner vents were disgustingly dirty. Balcony as covered in bird mess.. Everything else about the place as fantastic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

i shall return

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Beautiful resort, great facilities, affordable spa packages. I will certainly return.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great family resort

Posted Feb 2, 2017 on Hotels
The facility is really good, especially for family... They have free kayak, catamaran, water park, etc for the whole family to enjoy. However, there were lots of dead insects on the floor, bathroom and some on the bed. The kettle was leaking and the air-conditioner was a bit noisy (turn on and off all the times). There was no wifi at the beginning and I had to be Le Accor club member to get free wifi (free of charge). Quality of wifi wasn't very good either.