Ratings based on 1,810 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Family Relaxation

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Everything was great, its a really nice place to relax and unwind with the family.
Cons: Having the kids area open\stay open longer.
Location: Located in Caloundra it provides easy access to Brisbane the Sunshine Coast and Australia Zoo, which is also fantastic.
The Oaks Oasis Resort is a great family destination. Check in was quick and easy and the staff were friendly and helpful. Our room was spacious, comfortable, had a great bathroom and a lovely view over the lake and gardens. The activities available are fantastic, the water park, playground, trampoline, climbing frame, jumping pillow and putt putt were excellent and the staff on duty were always happy, friendly and very helpful especially with our children.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2017 by Oasis, Hotel Management
Hi Andrew, Thanks for your review. I'm so glad to hear you enjoyed everything so much. Hopefully we see you again. Kind Regards, Sonita
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2017
Beautiful gardens, good facilities and a great central location
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2017 by Oasis, Hotel Management
Hi, Thanks for your review. It's great to hear you enjoyed your stay. Kind Regards, Sonita
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2017
Very good for families they have a waterpark/fun area for kids. Overall the resort is very good, however staff can arrogant and bit very accomodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2017 by Oasis, Hotel Management
Hi, Thanks for your review. I will ensure we look into this, more often than not we get great feedback from our staff. I'm glad to see you enjoyed the rest of the resort though. Kind Regards, Sonita
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great facilities for families

Posted May 1, 2017
Brief stay but great facilities for your kids here, and good clean facilities and very helpful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2017 by Oasis, Hotel Management
Hi, Thanks for you review. It's fantastic to hear the great feedback, I will ensure I pass it along. Kind Regards, Sonita
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Fabulous family friendly resort

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: Big, clean rooms. The waterpark and the spa.
Location: Location is great, shopping centres within 500m of the resort. Beach is also very close walking distance. Only about 25 minutes to Australia zoo.
This place was amazing for our family. The waterpark is excellent for the little ones, the hardest part was try gin to get them out of the water. The room was very clean and had plenty of room to move around in. The staff were super friendly and were happy to help out with any request. I would highly recommend staying at the Oak Oasis for a nice relaxing family trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2017 by Oasis, Hotel Management
Hi, Thanks for such a fantastic review. I'm so glad you and the kids enjoyed everything so much. Hopefully we see you again soon. Kind Regards, Sonita
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great hotel for families with young kids

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: The amenities/activities for young children.
Check-in and check-out were easy and the staff were very friendly. The hotel is recently renovated and the rooms modern and clean. The amenities for young children are fantastic. The location is central to Caloundra and a short drive to the beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2017 by Oasis, Hotel Management
Hi George, Thanks for your review. I'm so glad you had such a great experience with us. It is a fantastic place for the whole family. Hopefully we see you again soon. Kind Regards, Sonita
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ipswich

Family friendly fun!

Posted Apr 25, 2017
We all had a great time at Oaks. The kids loved the water park and kids activities. The ladies around the pool area were super friendly and helpful. The restaurant/bar needs more staff and some of the menu options were not available on both days we were there. Overall we had a lovely time and will be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2017 by Oasis, Hotel Management
Hi Amanda, Thanks for your review. I'm so glad you all enjoyed your time with us. I will ensure I pass on your feedback to our Food & beverage manager. Kind Regards, Sonita
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, QLD

Great family hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: The water park, mini golf and pool are great attractions for the kids. The Hotel rooms were very clean and it was nice and quiet during the night.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Walking distance to Golden Beach, we hired kayaks and paddled over to Bribie Island. There are shops and restaurants within walking distance.
We spent two days at Oaks Oasis and had a wonderful stay. The kids absolutely loved it, the activities and water park are excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017 by Oasis, Hotel Management
Hi Troy, Thanks for your review. It's great to hear the fantastic feedback. It sounds like you really got to experience the best of Caloundra! Kind Regards, Sonita
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Great room, friendly staff,close to shops,beach and parks. Will certainly be visiting again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2017 by Oasis, Hotel Management
Hi Maggie, Thanks for your review. It's great to hear you enjoyed everything here. We will see you next time. Kind Regards, Sonita
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for the kids

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Great value for the money.great facility to keep the kids busy and excited. Nice and close to beach & shops.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by Oasis, Hotel Management
Hi, Thanks for your review. It's great to hear the good feedback about everything here. Kind Regards, Sonita