Ratings based on 262 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Very close to the beach

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: spa wasnt warm when we were there - the pool was warmer. furniture was a bit dated but the tv was new
Very close to the beach and lots of dining Nice staff and big appt Parking was handy
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic location

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Room in our apartment downstairs were dark. No fly screens at all on any doors or windows if you want fresh air. Air Con very old and very noisy. The bed was very comfy and clean. Apartment has all you need in kitchen etc. Loved the location as is close to everything. Not all bad but apartment is due for an upgrade.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victoria, Australia

Old and noisy

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Lastminute
Our room was old and very tired looking. Some rooms had been renovated, maybe all but ours... not sure. But it was dark, dreary and very noisy. Could hear a lot of noise from what I assumed was the restaurant next door. Dumping of empty bottles and rubbish etc. The bathrooms weren't the cleanest either. Will not stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

A perfect place for a young family

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Across the road from the beach - on Hastings St Friendly, helpful staff A nice pool for children A box of beach toys, umbrellas, etc to be be borrowed
Cons: No it's good as it is
A comfortable 2-bedroom/2 bathroom unit - perfect for a family with 1, 2 or 3 children
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Michigan, USA

Very nice hotel and close to the beach.

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Cons: Hot tub/whirlpool was not hot enough.
Location: Close to restaurants and shops. The beach was great.
You can't see the beach, but those hotels cost a lot more. This one was very nice, especially for the price. Each bedroom has its own bathroom, which was not clear from the website. We would stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Wotif
It was easy to find and drove straight in and parked without any problem. Easy access to beach and shops.
5 out of 5
by Luiz Claudio

Big bedroom!!!

Posted Jan 29, 2017 on Hotels
The room is Wonderful. So big and confortable. There is a mezzanino with a suite and another bedroom with a suite too.
5 out of 5
by Leslie

Location location location

Posted Jan 26, 2017 on Hotels
Hastings st is definitely where the action is. Just across noosa main beach. Lots of places to eat, close to the ferry. Kids loved the loft style 2 bedroom unit. Sauna was a delight! Ample parking, they even let us leave the car while we explore noosa after checkout. Thanks guys!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sunshine Coast

MY EXPERIENCE AT OCEAN BREEZE

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: I always enjoy staying in Hastings Street and found the staff in this hotel friendly and obliging.
Cons: Decor could be brought up to standard of other hotels in this prize bracket for high season. High prices mean high expectations - paying for position
Location: Very good location right in the centre of Hastings Street with cafes right next door.
Stayed in this hotel during a busy time of the year - January holiday. Very much a family friendly hotel however I was constantly disturbed during the night by banging doors and people coming in very late. Also the air conddtioner was set at a very low temperature and food smells were very apparent in the room coming from this source. Despite the fact that the room had been recently renovated it still had a very tired look about it. The pool area was well kept but there seemed to be no pool rules for children. Parents should be asked to keep children under control.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Wotif
Great position close to beach and Hastings street shops and cafes