Ratings based on 182 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice apartment close to beach.

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Apartment was a 10 minute walk to the closest life guard manned beach. Also took 10-12 minutes to walk to supermarket. Although hard work to carry shopping bags walking an uphill slope with sun shining. Wifi voucher system was not great. Only a 1.5GB allocation which lasted 1-3 days depending on usage. However reception staff were friendly and ocean view from 2nd floor was ok. Do not expect a clear ocean view as we saw trees and the road. Go for rooms on 4th/5th floors. 3 bedroom apartment was a good size but carpet was a bit dirty/sticky needed shampooing. Kitchen knives were blunt and no extractor fan. However our faulty TV was changed quickly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Great location

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Wotif
The manager and info in the apartment was helpful. The location of the car park is not easy to find initially but the space is very well marked up in the welcoming info pack.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

100% perfect

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was perfect. We will be back !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Heaps of room

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Space, View, Location
Just a 5min walk from all the shops, large apartments and very clean, if you like space and you are sick of the one room motel style holidays looking out over the car park , I recommend you walk up the road 5mins and get a sea view and with room that everybody can spread out in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Fabulous location and view.

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Wotif
Location: Restaurants and beach were a short walk down a slight hill.
We had a 1 bed first floor unit. Had a lovely view. Nice and quiet at night as the bedrooms were at the back away from the road. Gardens were beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comsec to everything

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Had a great time fantastic location Plant of care and come to coles
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rolleston, New Zealand

Very convenient

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Very, very spacious. Fantastic views across the ocean. Very convenient to shops, cafes and restaurants
Cons: A few hooks in the bathrooms would be appreciated
Location: Extremely convenient. Underwater World great for families. Surf Club best value brekkie. Lovely walk along to the Spit
Great location and excellent facilities. A little tired around the edges, this hotel nevertheless provides great value for money. The apartment was well stocked and we wanted for nothing during our week's stay. A short stroll from all the shops, cafes and restaurants and a couple of minutes from a bus stop if you don't have a car.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just absorb

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
Relaxing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from newcastle

Girls weekend away

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Loved it. Clean. Good spot. Clean warm pool.
Cons: No
Location: Everything on Sunny coast close by,
Very spacious and clean. Well equipt and a close walk to cafe, shops, supermarket and waterfront. We loved it. We are going back next year.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Double booking by hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Close to shops and facilities
Disappointed that staff informed us the day before arriving that they had double booked the room so I had to pack and move after 5 days to move to another room. This took up time that we could have been out enjoying the day.