Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from theodore

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Location: Very close so was good for me
Comfortabe rooms close to where I waa going and to shops
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

cheap hotel, close to shops and beach

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Quiet, comfy
Cons: Cleaner dishes
The hotel was a cheap motel, so I would say for what it was it was a good price. The beds were comfy, and the staff were nice although the plates and cutlery were not cleaned very well and the aircon had a timer on for the heater so we woke up in the middle of the night boiling hot (around 2-3am). The condition of the motel was fairly decent though. Don't expect luxury from a motel when you're only paying under $100 per night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, VIC

Simple and comfortable

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Everything was really easy - quick to book, room was ready for a late check-in and check-out took a minute. It's close to the airport and the room was comfortable, though the bathroom floor was a bit wet and slippery when I arrived! Air conditioned room with a comfortable double bed made for a comfortable night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Relaxing & Local...

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: Local to everything you need while on holiday.
Always a nice place to stay, have done a few times & last time I became aware that you can actually take your dogs with you! Always friendly & easy going. Nice bbq area to relax with a few beer while the steak is sizzling.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

STAFF WERE GREAT ROOM WAS VERY CLEAN

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: BATHROOM
Cons: NOT THAT I COULD SEE
ENJOYABLE STAY CLEAN AND TIDY STAFF FRIENDLY EASY TO FIND VERY CENTRAL TO WHAT WE NEEDED
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great place

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Stayed twice now will go back Great rooms at a low price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Not Mudjimba beachfront - but good value.

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Budget priced but mainly proximity (by car) to main beach and esplanade area at Mudjimba.
Cons: We were given what seemed a tiny double bed and a single bed for two guests when a Queen size bed had been requested (I'm 6'4", my partner 5'10").
Location: Close to a great little section of Mudjimba beach where you'll find restaurants, fish&chips. Across the road is a BBQ and picnic area and SLSC.
Not much to look at from outside but pleasantly surprised inside. They have a charming hostess - nothing was to much trouble. Extra fresh milk (in a jug) and coffee was available during our stay. Our room was clean and modern. All facilities were fine, bathrooms recently refurbished - the air conditioner worked well and was needed during our stay as it was summer, a DVD player is available free of charge from reception if you decide to stay indoors. We spent most of our time at the beach - not far down the road, we chose to drive as we had packed a picnic hamper. Its a little too far to walk unless you want to get fit. Airport is close but little or no noise from that or passing traffic.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night stop over

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: Clean and comfortable
Pleasant overnight stay. Management were pleasant and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by DrCat from Brisbane

Cosy place, nice staff

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: Price location
Cons: Wifi
Location: Enough parks and restaurants around, and fishing spots not far
We were there for easter holidays. We had stayed in many different motels but this one is beyond our expectation. The double room is very spacious with one double bed and an extra single bed. The deco is vintage style with brick textures. The owners are very nice people. Especially the hostess is really a hospitable person to talk to. The only drawback is the WiFi signal was rather weak in our room. Since we basically switched off for the holiday, this did not affect much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Roz from Grafton - NSW

We had a function in Maroochydore.

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pacific Paradise is an older motel, but my husband and I found it very clean and comfortable. Staff was very helpful and breakfast was excellent according to my hubby who does like a good feed.