Ratings based on 212 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Good location close to shops, restaurants and the beach. Great views of bribe island, Morton island and the glasshouse mountains. Heated spa was great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great hotel near the beach in Caloundra

Posted May 26, 2016 on Wotif
Lovely place to stay, close to everything. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Pool and its view across ocean and mountains was fantastic. Great place for weekend or longer stay with well equipped kitchen and apartment. Great for couples or family stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Casino, NSW

Nice hotel, quiet

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Wotif
Family with 2 adults and 4 children in the 3 bedroom apartment was very comfortable. Very clean and spacious, especially with very small children.
4 out of 5
by Sarah from Brisbane

Great views

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
The rooftop pool and spa were amazing - views out over Pumicestone Passage.Great location for strolling around town,going to the beach or having dinner.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Close to everything

Posted Mar 12, 2016 on Wotif
It was walking distance to the beach, restaurants and shops. The roof top pool had a lovely view. Not sure when it was last cleaned. Rooms were comfortable but I'd rate the room 3 stars.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Queensland

The location is handy to everything in Caloundra

Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: The location and the facilities of the apartment.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Lots of restaurants and right next to the CBD of Caloundra including Bulcock Street and the Sunday street market. Bulcock Beach is very close for swim
We have stayed at Pumicestone Blue many times. The views of the ocean, the Bribie Passage including the kite surfers and the Glasshouse Mountains are stunning
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Great location

Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: View from the top
Location: Bulcock beach great for small kids and lots of coffee shops/fish and chips
We booked for a weekend away and were really looking for a fantastic location and view of the beach. We were slightly disappointed by the room we had. It had partial views of the water (mainly pumicestone passage) and the balcony was small. We were in 705 which was tucked away round the east side. We did pay for a full water view. When we arrived, they had not put out an extra trundle and linen for the extra person we had paid for, but they very quickly brought one up which was great. The room was fairly small and poky but clean and well presented. We spent a lot of time in the rooftop pool area which is just lovely and has spectacular views. The location is great, close to beach and shops. We would probably stay again, but only on request of a room that is on the south facing part of the building.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good rooftop pool

Posted Mar 6, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Rooftop pool
Hotel room was nice and roof top pool was like the photos. really nice. The room description of the room that we go was partial water views, unfortunately we only saw the back of other buildings and was particularly disappointed with this, which meant we spent more time out of the hotel than in the hotel. :(
2 out of 5
by Victoria from Sydney

Very dated. More modern properties available

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
Property very dated and in need of renovations. Advertises three restaurants however all closed not part of the hotel. No room service. Front desk rarely there. Very noisy area, poor air conditioning, bedding dated.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted Feb 15, 2016 on Wotif
Rooms clean good location close to beach and shops