Ratings based on 1,157 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney NSW

Great family hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Lastminute
We usually stay on Hastings Street but had to change accomodation at last minute due to the pool being dug up at the place we were booked. We were therefore a bit wary about distance from the beach at the RACV. That said kids thought this is the best place we have ever stayed at Noosa! Loved the great pools and slides, loved the room and restaurants, staff were amazing - in fact can't fault it! Plus 30 minute round trip walking )with 5 year old) each day to beach in morning was great exercise but they also have shuttle which runs every hour. We have found out go to hotel to book next time
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely room excellent staff

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Wotif
Excellent service great facilities the only let down was that the coffee machine was not working in the room and the TV remote control was broken. Otherwise a very enjoyable stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great apartments and pools for families

Posted Mar 13, 2016 on Lastminute
The apartment was spacious with TV's in both bedrooms (the kids loved that!) and 2 good size bathrooms. The pool complex was great and the kids would have been in the pools and on the pool slides all day if we had let them. The hourly free bud to hasting st was a neccesity as my 2 young kids could barely walk to the junction let alone the beach and it saved us money on taxis. My only grumble was the price/quality of the food at the resort. Avoid room service and instead get a coles or woolworths delivery as they drop off right to your room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 26, 2016 on Wotif
Excellent and very classy loved it, I would come back!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ormeau

Not for pensioners !!

Posted Feb 25, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: A nice resort but not for pensioners !
Cons: The admin were not very helpful
Location: We have always enjoyed our stays away except this one, it was impossible to drive into Hastings st. Or to find a parking site at 10.30 a.m. On Tuesday
We booked for six nights and stayed two ! We booked a mystery hotel to save but unfortunately it turned out to be a resort which is hard for two 80 year olds to take advantage of, we don't play tennis ,swim, or play golf.had hoped to have a nice room in a hotel overlooking the beach. They offered us a room at the top of a steep flight of steps and then a 2nd room we couldn't find be hind a garage. A very disappointing and expensive experience
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Wotif
Staff were very helpful and accommodating at check-in. Pool facilities are great fun with drink service from the bar, delivered to the pool. Two kid friendly slides that the big kids and adults can use too. We had a great weekend there for a girls trip.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from qld

Posted Feb 18, 2016 on Wotif
Great facility, very nice staff. Extremely kids friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NICE HOTEL GREAT FOR KIDS

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: POOL /SPA AREA WAS GREAT. THE BIGGER ROOMS WERE REALLY NICE.
Cons: EVERYTHING WAS FINE
Location: IT IS LESS THAN 2 KM TO HASTING STREET . COURTESY BUS A GOOD IDEA FOR THOSE WITH OUT TRANSPORT
I BOOKED A ' MYSTERY ' 5 STAR HOTEL THROUGH WOTIF FOR MY 50TH BIRTHDAY. IT ENDED UP BEING AT THE RACV RESORT NOOSA . WE WERE EXTREMELY EXCITED , HOWEVER ON ARRIVAL WE WERE TAKEN TO A SMALL1 BEDROOM UNIT WITH A VIEW OF A METAL FENCE , IT WAS QUITE DARK AND WAS DEFINITELY NOT IN MY OPINION A 5 STAR ROOM. I WAS SOooo DISAPPOINTED IT WAS NOT WHAT WE EXPECTED !! I WENT TO RECEPTION AND SAID WE WERE NOT HAPPY WITH THE ROOM AND COULD WE CHANGE ROOMS, AT FIRST THEY SAID THERE WAS NOTHING ELSE AVAILABLE AND THAT IS WHAT HAPPENS WHEN YOU BOOK THROUGH THOSE WEB SITES - WE WERE SHATTERED AND I JUST WANTED MY MONEY BACK. WE THEN SPOKE TO THE MANAGER ( WHO WAS VERY NICE) WHO SAID WE COULD UP GRADE AT A COST OF $56 PER NIGHT ADDING ON AN EXTRA $112.. AND THAT IF WE HAD OF BOOKED DIRECTLY THROUGH THEM IT WOULD OF BEEN CHEAPER...- SO ON A WHOLE OUR MYSTERY HOTEL ENDED UP BEING MORE EXPENSIVE. THE ROOM WE WERE MOVED TO (AT AN ADDITIONAL EXPENSE) WAS VERY VERY NICE WE HAD NO COMPLAINTS IT WAS HUGE ,CLEAN AND DEFINITELY 5 STAR. I FEEL IF WE WERE GIVEN A NICER ROOM TO START WITH IT WOULD OF BEEN A COMPLETELY DIFFERENT EXPERIENCE.. WOULD I STAY THERE AGAIN PROBABLY NOT I WOULD RATHER PAY THE EXTRA MONEY AND STAY RIGHT ON THE BEACH
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbourne, australia

Posted Jan 31, 2016 on Lastminute
Cons: Bed was too soft.
Nice weekend away. Especially the service by the pool was 10/10.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Just what we needed!

Posted Jan 23, 2016 on Wotif
3 nights away without the kids and our first time to Noosa we loved it! The hotel facilities are new and modern with comfortable rooms. Every staff member we spoke to was overly helpful and genuinely seemed to care about our experience. The pool was great especially the seperate kids pool (but can get crowded at times). People told us you have to stay on Hastings street but with the free hourly shuttle bus (5mins) we actually found it nicer to relax in the quiet surrounds of the resort and go in only when we wanted. We will definitely be returning to RACV Noosa.