Ratings based on 940 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great Location for easy holiday, with views!

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Cons: Sales pitch from Wyndham Holidays gets tiresome to be honest. Regular visitors should not have to fend off the sales team every visit.
Hotel has great views over pool and beach/ocean. I stay here every few months. Good prices and easy parking and access.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

AWESOME HOTEL VERY CLOSE TO BEACH

Posted Aug 28, 2016
I stay at this hotel because of my sisters wedding but the view from my room was very pleasing and the staff where also friendly and ready to help with any questions we may have had.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great view!!

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Room wasn't as clean as pictures. Minimal guest inclusions - no tooth brush or paste, no minibar. Bathroom was run down. No one available to check out at 6:30am, had to leave keys at desk and call to finalise account later. View was fantastic. Pool was great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: The location
Great location with beautiful views over the beach .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Wotif
Cons: Very cold when we stayed in June. Tried to set air conditioning to heat while were going out for dinner... didn't work.
Close to beach, no roads to cross. Pharmacy, coffee shop and bakery across road with pedestrian controlled lights
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Good facilities. Close to beach shops

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Wotif
2 bedroom apartment. Well laid out. Good facilities. Maintenance needs improvement though.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not impressed with Sales pitch at check in

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Wotif
I go for a romantic night with husband, check in process dictate two check in desks .. 1st to pay or lodge cc for incidentals, 2nd desk to get map and directions to room. So questioned why there, what doing tonight, what doing tommorrow then it comes, we are a holiday club ... Sales pitch sales pitch sales pitch ... I did not go to this hotel to be trapped into a check in process where you are pitched too, to attend a sales pitch for vacation club the next day , leave a brochure in the room, out something in a channel on TV ... Don't accost people as they check in, room was small basic & disappointing. I have nothing against holiday clubs, I have been on several holidays with my parents timeshare, just didn't like sneaky approach.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

over night stay

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Pool, comfortable bed, cleanliness,staff,hinterland view, presentation of the resort
Location: Right on the beach. Half way between Noosa and Caloundra. You can swim in the pool or sea, surf, fish, walk, exercise,sun bathe and eat out :)
We were greeted by very friendly staff. The accommodation was perfect!!:) The highlight for me was the huge heated swimming pool :) the beach was lovely to walk along, quiet and relaxing. There are shops and takeaways near the resort so you don't need to get in the car. The resort was immaculately presented. If you are staying longer you are in the centre of the Sunshine Coast which means it's a short drive in any direction to visit the sights :)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ramada Marcoola

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed at here to attend a wedding. The hotel is dated, the bed was not very comfortable and the cleanliness could have been better, odd hair and a few spots if what we hoped was sunscreen or moisturiser on the bathroom floor. The view was nice out to the ocean from the 3rd floor. The pool was pleasant. Food in the adjoining restaurant bar was fine. We wouldn't go out of our way to stay again but was fine for our two nights stay.
4 out of 5
by Kelly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels