Ratings based on 983 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

quiet spot opposite the water

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Location: A few shops / cafes / restaurants nearby to grab a bite to eat, waterfront pathways, and water activities available
Nice and quiet location near the water. Staff were friendly and room was very clean and modern.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely views - quiet. Location

Posted May 30, 2017
A lovely location with easy access to walks along the beach. Great views over the water. Quiet location- great place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2017
Staff very welcoming ,room spotless . Stayed 3 nights tried to use air con on first 2 nights gave up on 3rd night and left open sliding doors to patio to reduce inside temp . Suposed to have quite time 8to8 in morning ,first morn man using blower on footpath and pool surrounds ,then garbage trucks etc 3rd Morn mower being used at rear of building all these happening at 7 oclock
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from saust

lovely views and sunrises from our room

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: peaceful and quiet
enjoyed the stay beautiful views over the bay close to beach and amenities lovely apartment would love to stay again if we went back to that location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Qld

Lovely view from large balcony.

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros: The view, almost everything else. Marvelous facilities, all you could want.
Cons: See above re the shower, but that cannot be improved upon.
Location: Lovely location. We took a courtesy but to RSL and was collected by a tour bus when we went up into the hinterland. big Shopping centre nearby
Would not recommend for older guests. Room comfortable all you could wish for but none have walk in showers, only showers above the spa which requires you to step over approx. two foot six inch edge. We helped each other in and out but not a safe feeling. Every thing else was spot on.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely Manager, Not the best place to stay

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: Comfortable beds, reliable spa in room, really friendly manager, I know that she must have a lot to put up with.
Cons: It smells in the rooms they need flyscreens on the verandah and the air con is really old.
Location: So many beautiful things to see around golden beach, caloundra is nearby, its a quiet peaceful area. Its a lovely place to come and visit.
We just weren't really that wowed by this place, we have stayed at other ramadas and it was a little dissappointing. They try and get you to attend a seminar and thats not really what we want as customers. It's safe and comfortable but more like a hotel than a resort. It has the basics covered parking is not that great, its not allocated or promised but wow if it were raining you would be in a bit of a pickle trying to get to and from your car. Liked the manager but one stay was enough for us.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victoria

How it was rated 4.5 stars I will never know!

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: The view.
Cons: Everything. Parking, facilities, accurate advertising, working equipment, prompt attention to maintenance, room service, what 4.5 stars IS!
Location: Beach in front is not suitable for swimming. Has access to shops at the back. Close to Caloundra.
Would have been better off at a caravan park! No sauna as advertised. Room wreaked when first got there. No free wifi except in the lobby (advertised free wifi). No room service, had to wash own towels and clean own room. Spa not operational for 2 full days. Not all gym equipment worked. $10 charge to use the treadmill. The playground was fit for a 3-5 year old. Would never ever recommend this hotel ever to anyone. How it got 4.5 stars is beyond me. Lucky if you could get a park onsite. Had to walk to hotel from offsite car park. Terrible. The manager thinks the sauna works but it hasn't for 18 months! Nothing to what was advertised except the view. That's it. Would have been better to stay at a caravan park! I wanted a holiday. No holiday at this place when you are expected to wash your own towels and keep asking for top ups of milk, coffee and sugar and clean the room before you leave. Not 4.5 stars to what I've experienced before, no where near it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Family friendly hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Close to the beach, excellent views, staff were friendly, would definitely recommend hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Nice position with great views.

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Very little apart from the position and the view.
Cons: Many things as mentioned above. Its important that the front line service people are courteous and respectful of guest.
Location: Local area was great with beach access near by. What more can I say...
All the good things stopped as we walked in the door... As follows:- * There was very little assistance from the receptionist without the courtesy of a polite demeanor, or welcoming smile. Her immediate action was to inform us that a $100 deposit was required and that it would take 10 working days for it to be returned after the end of our stay!! * There was no breakfast facilities available; being Easter, there was very little anywhere within the area! Most hotels/motels/apartments would at least have an MOU with an outside facility to cover this area. * The rooms, while initially clean, were not serviced with the every day items (ie: clean towels, shampoo/conditioner/soap, tissues, etc.). Again, when asked about this, the receptionists response was rude and uncaring, informing us that unless we stayed for more than 8 days, we would not receive day to day items, or services? * The above are just a few, the whole experience (holiday) was disappointing to say the least (given the nightly rate we payed). Due to the beauty of the area, we are planning to go back next year with friends and family to expand on our trip this year. however, Ramada Resort will not be the place that we will stay....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for families - no good for singles.

Posted Apr 17, 2017
A pleasant, clean and well situated motel. The views are good. However if you do not have a family and want peace and quiet, this is not the place for you. I had a room with a balcony but had to shut the doors in the afternoon and evening due to the yelling and screaming coming from the swimming pool. The children were having a lovely time but I wanted some quiet. I moved to another motel the following night.