Ratings based on 238 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane Qld

Great value for money

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Price, location, standard of maintenance and presentation.
Cons: N/A
Location: Opposite the calm water, 400 m to the main beach and cafes.
Well located, quiet, and clean. Manager takes pride in the motel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arlington, Texas. USA

Great city Mooloolaba!

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Close to beach. Great location. Restaurants, shops, and beach within walking distance. For those interested in Pokies and gambling that was located across the street.
Cons: No free wifi. Wifi not working in room. Access was offered at the pool area. Which was nice of property to offer.
Location: Close to beach,restaurants, and shops. Everything within walking distance.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Basic Motel , but excellent location.

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Location , Location , Location!!!!
Cons: It Is "Fit for purpose"
Location: Close to Marina , Seaworld, Surfclub and Beach
Only room available was "family Suite" This had 6 beds in 2 adjoining rooms.Suite had been recently refurbished with new bathrooms , aircons, tv etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brissy

Great price, handy to The Wharf Tavern

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Wotif
Appreviated the courtesy call before our arrival. Across from river. Good stay- thank you
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queensland

So easy to be better

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: Good location, low cost
We only stayed two nights, on a stop over after a week in Melbourne. The room was basic and fine, really. The "Foxtel" wasn't tuned properly, but we didn't watch tv. It did have a built in DVD player, handy. We didn't mind that the bed didn't get made, but weren't happy that we left out towels on the floor, as per the sign in the bathroom, but the room wasn't serviced. This particularly annoying as the dirty tea cups and glasses weren't replaced. We never met the proprietor, as they were out when we arrived (they called to let us know which room and how to get in) and when we left. The owner was surprised when I told him that the cupboard door to the tea facilities was falling off its hinges. Other than these small annoyances, we felt we got value for money, and had a good rest.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nanango qld australia

Nice hotel central to everything

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Wotif
Nice clean and tidy rooms, friendly management and very accomadating. Value for money for sure
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Low cost, clean & well located hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
Overnight stay
4 out of 5
by Mark

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
Good for overnight stay, close to restaurants. When booking I would suggest selecting a room furthest away from the main road as I was in one of the rear rooms and it was nice and quiet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Stayed four nights. The room was not even serviced once. Had to buy my own milk
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast Australia

Nice clean place, close to everything

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: close and convenient to beach and restaurants
Cons: no bench space in bathroom
I stayed for only one night, but the rooms were clean and tidy and the location was great. It's not 5 star but quite good considering.