Ratings based on 732 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

We loved our stay at the Rumba resort

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: The proximity to everything and the apartment itself was beautiful.
Cons: Upon booking we would have liked to have been notified of works in progress.
Location: Great location and the beach nearby was beautiful.
The Rumba resort is a beautiful place to stay in Caloundra. The only downside to our stay was that upon arrival we saw that renovation works were in progress. This impacted us slightly with the smell of stain in our room one day and painters abseiling down the front of our room. Also the bar was closed and due to the proximity of the building works we had a lot of noise in our apartment early in the morning. We would stay there again, but maybe just an email or a heads up on booking that the works would be taking place would have been a good idea as this was a special holiday for our family and we had travelled up from Melbourne.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic place to stay

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Would recommend to any family with children great pools, can walk to get food from shops or restaurants. Even a hair salon blend hair and spa for a treat, they are amazing to top off the stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 横浜

ビーチへのアクセスが良い、滞在型ホテル

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: ジャクジー付き風呂、フルキッチン。センスの良いデザイン。
Cons: プールやスプリングクラーの水の循環システムの騒音をどうにかしてください。
Location: ホテルから階段を下りただけで、色々な食事ができるのは便利です。特に、この町自体の朝が早いので、6時から多くの店が開いています。
二人でも、2ベッドルーム以上の部屋を頼むべきです。1ベッドルームは部屋数が少ないので、チョイスが効きません。また、1ベッドルームの103号室は避けてください。朝、7時からプールなどの水の循環システムが稼働する大音響(一部サイレンのような音)でいきなり起こされます(我々は、5階に部屋を変えてもらいました)。 とはいえ、とても良いホテルです。ジャクジー風呂、フルキッチン、洗濯機・乾燥機付き、キングサイズのベッド(ベッドルームにもTV付き!)で、なかなかセンスの良いデザインの部屋ですし、バルコニーが広いので、5階の部屋やビーチ側の部屋では、バルコニーでゆっくりすることが楽しかったです。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NZ

Excellent apartment. Great facilities.

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Apartments, pool & staff
Location: Close to water, walks, restaurants & Caloundra shops.
Excellent apartments with comfy beds, full size kitchen and nice views. Good pool complex and close to water for walks. Very attentive staff who went out of their way to assist. Good restaurants & coffee nearby - recommend Hello Harry for a good burger.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth, WA

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Great property, well located and very comfortable. Would definitely stay there again and recommend to others.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Great hotel close to everything

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: Very friendly staff and well equipped and good layout
Cons: Jacuzzi temperature could have been warmer and our balcony never saw sunlight at any stage would choose a room at the front next time
Location: Some very good restaurants close by Amici's and Alfie's both great food and service
The hotel is very close to the beach and has a great walking track alongside the beach front
5 out of 5
by stephen from gold coast

EXCELLENT

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
EXCELLENT great hotel noise rubbish men at 6 am not good air conditioner not good beautiful clean room 10/10 noise comeing from above
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Great unit. Very nice staff. Would most certainly stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Sara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toowoomba

Nice and close to some great eating places

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Lastminute
We had a wonderful dinner at Tides restaurant. The walk along the boardwalk was refreshing. The swimming pools at Rumba looked inviting but a bit chilly at this time of the year for me