Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very dissapointing

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Cons: Management, rooms amenties
Airconditoner leaking all over floor, on arrival pools of water on floor. Management still hadnt fixed issues after two days... management were not helpful, did really care. Summer of 33 deg and walk into a hot unit when paying $250 a night, not acceptable. There were no stairs to third floor.....lots and lots of stairs exhausting. Ensuite vanity moved up out of cavity when you leant on it to wash your face . Very noisy road, cant have door or windows open too much noise. Stairwells noisy ,every noise travels into rooms. Wouldnt stay here again , very dissapointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Great location overlooking marina

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: Location. Nice furnishings. Blinds for minimum/maximum light. Aircon. 5 star management team.
Cons: Kitchen of our individual unit bit tired but may vary throughout building as some have been refurbed. Fit-out 80s/early 90s.
Location: Marina directly opposite. Surf club 2 minute walk. Esplanade strip, beach and cafes 2 minute walk.
Each appartment is individually owned by an investor and it is currently managed on site by a lovely Kiwi couple, Mark and Karen. Our unit/appt had lovely furnishings but at closer inspection the oven/kitchen and bathroom were a bit tired. Also had 3 aircon units. Having stayed in Mooloolaba lots of times I personally liked this location as it faces the marina - sun comes up over the water. Any road noise is at front and bedrooms at back with low light/black out dual blinds. It worked for me and we paid high season rates this time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, helpful staff, comfortable unit

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Wotif
Great stay, good location to beach, restaurants, canals. Lovely apartment, would definitely recommend it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

3 bedroom with rooftop area

Posted Jan 14, 2017 on Wotif
Nice apartment overlooking the warf. Rooftop area was excellent with a clothes line, BBQ and sink. New appliances, however oven was a little dirty and vacuum cleaner was broken and had a full bag so could not use. Overall we would stay again :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brisbane

Lovely apartment

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Lastminute
Really comfortable apartment. New furniture, all amenities including washer and dryer. Also really impressed that we could use the garage. Great location, close to everything however quiet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A very comfortable stay

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
A very comfortable stay, with a bright roomy apartment with all the facilities, with friendly and helpful on-site managers. Only a few minutes flat walk to the beach, surf club and Mooloolaba shopping and restaurant strip. Garage parking
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from NZ

Roomy apartment

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Always clean and tidy, has a nice view of the Mooloolaba river and is a handy location, close to beach and the bus stop is right outside.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice views but too noisy

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Wotif
Comfortable apartment overlooking the marina and very close to everything. Unfortunately it Is on a busy road and the constant traffic noise was loud. Out the back (where bedrooms are) there is a building being constructed and noise starts at 7am, but the trucks seem to arrive at 5am. We stayed on the 3rd (top) floor but beware there are no lifts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from western australia

Fantastic location with a great room

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Wotif
Location: Walking distance to everything needed. Views of the yachts at the mooloolaba wharf.
Room 29 was great. We got a surprise when we arrived to find a set of stairs up to our very own roof top that was huge. It had outdoor chairs and tables, Webber q bbq, sink and views to the mooloolaba wharf. It also had a little clothes aired if you wanted to wash your clothes in the washing machine in the room and hang to dry rather than in the dryer. The room itself was a great size and very comfortable. There is no lift so was a walk up and down the stairs, but made the most of the exercise. We barely had to take the car out as everything needed is in walking distance. Our car also got its own garage. Pool area away from the rooms and well resourced with 2 hooded bbq, toilets, lounges and large table and chairs. The spa is heated and water in the pool a great temperature. A great hotel to have both families and couples!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast

Nice, spacious apartment only a block from beach

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: Nice apartment looking out onto the marina. Only a block back from the beach...so easy to walk down to the playground and beach with a 3 & 5 year old.
Location: Short walk to the beach and restaurants. Very convenient.
Good apartment for family trip away. Spacious and clean. Easy access to beach and playground and short walk to restaurants and then home again. We checked in after hours and process was easy to follow.