Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2016 on Wotif
Nice pool and spa and the room and kitchen had everything we needed
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Fabulous no hassle Beach Holiday

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: The large pool and heated spa, the option of reverse cycle air con and the close proximity to a bus stop.
Cons: Not really related to the accom but having a Go public transport card before we arrived would have been a good idea as we used public transport a lot.
Location: Coolum beach hotel, Pitch Fork Peregian square. The Perigian & Coolum surf beaches and the Eumundi market
We had an amazing holiday which enabled us to cook when we wanted and eat out when we didn't. The walks along the beach to Perefian town centre or to Coolum were great.
4 out of 5
by Cheryl from Australia

Perigean Beach Getaway

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
Great long weekend stay - mins walk to beach ++++++++
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel has been over-rated. We usually book on the basis of stars + rating - in this case we were misled - the hotel is neither 4* nor 4.0+/5. It's old, tired, cramped, no privacy, noisy road outside.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by David from New Zealand

Great for a quiet relaxing break

Posted Feb 2, 2016 on Hotels
Great place for a quiet relaxing stay. Not close to shops, so a car is a must have. Bathroom a little small, and stairs to bedrooms, bathroom and laundry quite steep. Overall, an excellent place to stay as a family.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Quiet family resort.

Posted Jan 31, 2016 on Wotif
A lovely place to return to. Clean, well-equipped and comfortable. Lovely outdoor areas and pool. We really enjoyed a relaxing stay.
5 out of 5
by Melodie

Excellent Accomodation!

Posted Jan 28, 2016 on Hotels
Had a wonderful stay at Sails Lifestyle Resort. Staff was very friendly at checkin,and very accommodating. The most comfortable bedding I have experienced away from home. Just a caution, Has very narrow driveways - not suitable for a large car, but could navigate fine in a sedan. Pool area was very relaxing - loved the heated spa especially. Would definitely return.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Great location but beginning to show its age.

Posted Jan 23, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: location
Cons: bathrooms need renovating
Location: The focus has to be the beach - that's why you head to Peregian
We stayed at Sails Lifestyle Resort for 4 nights. The location is ideal for quick access to the beach. Our unit backed onto David Low Way so we could hear traffic noise in the bedrooms upstairs. The toilet and shower are old and dated with mould in the grout between tiles. The bathroom is also very small. We also had to clean the fridge before using the vegetable storage bin and washed most other kitchen items. The resort is self- rated at 4 stars but in all reality it’s not even close. I’d suggest a 3 at best is a more appropriate rating. Having said that, the units would be ideal for a family with children seeking a location close to a great beach which offer value for money – they are not ideal for teenagers especially those that are 6ft as the single beds are very small.
3 out of 5
by Graham from gatton

Posted Jan 3, 2016 on Hotels
Nice and comfortable