Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

My new favourite place to stay

Posted Nov 16, 2015
We just looked for a place close to the airport but what we found was a great little place to stay and relax. Our son (6) had a ball, the beach, the sea, the pool, playing handball on the tennis court and a park across the road. Just wish we could've stayed longer. We will definitely be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland

Favourite Sunshine Coast destination

Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Wotif
We have stayed at Santorini 5 times over the last 3 years. In between I have had the occasional night at other local hotels/resorts when I have been unable to get an apartment. I can honestly say that this place never disappoints. From the friendly and helpful manager to the lovely sunny balconies this place is a home away from home. Right across the road from the beach, local coffee shop, restaurants and bar and only walking distance from a good sized shopping centre. Lovely bright airy rooms and well equipped kitchens are a bonus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

great stay

Posted Aug 3, 2015 on Hotels
We had a great stay here. Heaps of space in these apartments and everything you need. This hotel does not have housekeeping services so I guess that is why the cost was such good value for what it is, ie, no one comes to make your bed, clean or tops up toilet paper supplies. Beach is beautiful and good food at cafes. I would recommend this hotel and definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SA

Nice quiet location and friendly staff.

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: Location - was close to the airport, across the road from the Beach (and the Mudjimba Surf Club), and shops just up the road.
Cons: Bedding - as mentioned above - should be updated to quilts or similar.
Location: Beach is just across the road, 2 cafes and a bakery just downstairs, newsagent, fish and chip shop and hair dresser as well.
Nice quiet location accross from the Beach. Cafe's and newsagency just nearby. Not too far down the road to get to the Coles supermarket for the staples. Only downside was that the bedding was a little dated (i.e. bedspreads instead of quilts - which was a little on the chilly side during our winter stay - luckily there was extra blankets available for us in the rooms). Also - things like detergent to wash dishes was only supplied once, so needed to buy that sort of thing or bring with you - as the hotel charges you to replace it. All in all - a nice spot to stay with friendly and helpful staff. Would stay here again, but would make sure to bring the 'staples' with us next time, and perhaps our own bedding!
5 out of 5
by Julian from Australia - QLD - Brisbane

Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Great value and facilities
Location: Perfect, Away from it all
Facilities: Home away from home; Value: Bargain; Service: Remarkable; Cleanliness: Spotless;
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great place for a holiday!

Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels
Great place for a holiday. Room was changed by the hotel last minute from 3-bed to 2-bed apartment, but luckily this caused us no issues. Great view from the top floors. Well furnished. Beds were very soft. Some windows would not stay open overnight due to wind. Fly screens would be good to allow doors to remain open when dark. Santorini Twin Waters Hotel is an excellent base and location for a Sunshine Coast holiday!
3 out of 5
by Rhonda from Australia - QLD - Brisbane

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: The view
Cons: No AC or fans I any three bedrooms a very hot unit indeed we had to go out and buy fans!!!
5 out of 5
by Ann from Australia - QLD - Brisbane

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: View off the ocean
Cons: No where to eat after 7.30pm that is in walking distance
Family friendly
5 out of 5
by Ian from Australia - NSW - Regional NSW

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Wotif
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Sue from Toowoomba

Very relaxing

Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels
Santorini is a great place to stay if you are looking for a quiet, uninterrupted, peaceful holiday. The ocean view rooms are amazing. Everything you could need & nothing to do except enjoy the view! I'll be back!