Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, close to beach and restaurants

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Walking distance to beach, shops, restaurants. Fantastic family accommodation.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Time to update

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
Rooms need to be refurbished
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Average.. little dated !

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Wotif
We booked a one bedroom apartment for two adults and one child. We were suprised when we entered our apartment and it was a two bedroom with two bathroom apartment. An upgrade is always nice until you discover a small sign on the main bathroom saying " if you require the use of this bathroom see reception " no lock on the bathroom door. I've never been given an upgrade and told you can't use all those facilities included in the room. The fan in the ensuite sounded like a jumbo landing and an annoying buzz kept us awake. No umbrellas around the pool so no shade. The sauna was no bigger then a shoe box. We asked for a late check-out and after been told that was ok, two days later was told by another staff member they might be able to do it because it was inconvenient for the cleaners. On a positive it is close to shops, beach and bus stop. If you have children i would look elsewhere as not much on offer for them.
4 out of 5
by Ahmed from New Zealand

Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent stay with great reception. The room was a little dated. The view was absolutely spectacular from the seventh floor facing the ocean. We stayed in a two bedroom apartment and the room facing the ocean was far too hot in the morning so our baby couldn't sleep there. The air conditioning did not reach either end rooms.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great view and location, close to the action

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Pros: Location, view and staff
Cons: Gutter outside the parking ramp Garbage collection can be moved indoors Better entertainment facilities and a small gym
Location: 5 minutes to the busiest part of Mooloolaba. Great restaurants and beach at close access. 20 minutes walk to Maroochy or 5 minutes drive. Very nice
The place is quite a nice location. Loved the view and the sound of the waves from the balcony. Smack bang opposite to the Mooloolaba beach. From Lvl 4 the view was nice baring the tree that obstruct the full view of the ocean. Get a higher floor for uninterrupted panoramic view of the sea. 3-5 minutes walk to all restaurants, shops and groceries. Exercise pad opposite the apartments, pool was nice and clean, entertainment room could do with an upgrade. Facilities in the apartment were in good condition. It would nice to have the ocean view bedroom with the double bed instead of two single beds. But this could be different for each apartment. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. On the downside The place is noisy due to the traffic on the esplanade in early morning and evening however nights were quiet. The garbage disposal location is outside the building. The gutter at the entry of the underground car park ramp is a killer. Grazed the Toyota Corolla twice coming out even when slowed down. Be careful and cut side ways. Temporary parking location outside the apartment is hard to get during the day and in the evenings on the weekend. Had to park away most times when not parking underground.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay accommodation but felt not worth what we had

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: Large apartment with grea ocean views.
Cons: Some aspects of the decor, particularly the bathrooms were old and tired. Didn't have a luxury feel which it should have for the price we paid.
Okay location with great views. Mooloolaba is a great place to visit
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mackay, Qld

Great location, beautiful view.

Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Location, location, location. Free off street parking.
Cons: Was not advised of construction site next door until after payment. Noise prevented opening of windows and doors.
Location: Handy to beach and shops.
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Spacious and comfortable. Great for families.
3 out of 5
by Sue C.

family trip

Posted Jul 1, 2015 on HotelClub
good location, a little tired, however quite comfortable
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Adelaide Sth Aust

Wonderful view and large balcony

Posted Jun 17, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: The view, the staff, the apartment and the secure parking in the basement. Everything well run.
Cons: Perhaps provide toilet rolls. Only had 3/4 of a roll then had to buy our own. Not a big thing.
Location: Lovely walks along the beach. Coles very close and short stroll back from the beach to the canals and Wharf. Lots of cafes and shops.
The staff were excellent and patient with us two girls having a sister's week stay there. The pool and sauna were great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Luck of the draw

Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels
Always the luck of the draw with apartments and we drew a low card. Clean but incredibly spartan even a bit shabby apartment. Road noise was so loud we couldn't keep windows open and this was a supposed "higher floor" unit. Nice staff and well maintained common areas.